
outdoorsgrl1520

38 year old woman | Millbrae, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Whole package here. :)

In her own words

I am intelligent, warm, athletic, and enjoy laughing. I am generous and devoted in my relationships and looking for the same. I have a smart and sometimes silly sense of humor. I like to banter back and forth and take my time to flesh out a good joke with friends. Life is short; I want to spend as much of it as I can laughing with the people I love. My ideal partner would be able to spar with me, keep me on my toes and make me laugh. I enjoy trail running, mountain biking, kayaking, soccer and have been learning to windsurf. I want to find someone who I can be active with, but understands that I’m out to enjoy myself, not break course records. I am not afraid to get dirty and love being outside, but I clean up well and like being feminine and dressing up to go out on the town. I am looking for someone who can challenge me intellectually, who enjoys scientific or philosophical discussions. I am a molecular biologist and work at a cancer therapeutics startup. It would be great to have a partner I could talk shop with. I also love to learn about other technical fields. I am creative and enjoy cooking, gardening, drawing and painting. I am not afraid of color and love working with my hands. I grew up around animals and nature. I don’t take myself too seriously and I certainly don’t expect perfection, but I do expect friendship, mutual respect and loyalty. I am mature and will talk about problems instead of playing games. I’m looking for a partner with depth, someone who has experienced loss and lived through it to become a better person. My hope is to find a match whose priority is time together and with family. I have two sweet elementary aged daughters who I spend a lot of time with.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I grew up around animals and wish I had the time to own at least a cat or a dog. Currently I have fish, chickens, and fresh eggs every day!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoyed traveling to Japan, France, Greece, the Netherlands and Denmark before I had kids and would love to see more of the world, but I still have a lot of the US left to see as well. I'll be visiting my brother in Santa Fe, NM this summer.

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

I spend a lot of time with my two young daughters. We like to bike, run, rollerblade, kayak, camp together, catch cooking shows with Jaques Pepin or Julia Child and try our hands at making a mess in the kitchen. I really enjoy French food and wine.

For fun

Soccer, mountain biking, trail running (sometimes barefoot), cooking, gardening, oil painting, or just hanging out and enjoying a good conversation.

Last read

Born to Run, and other nonfiction. Love to read but don't have as much time to read as I used to.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Molecular Biologist, working at a cancer therapeutics startup.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
American mutt: English, Irish, German and Native American (Cherokee).
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I am tolerant of other faiths and respect that others may have different opinions than my own. Looking for the same.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Genetics from UC Davis