
atea76

38 year old woman | Berkley, MI, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Loyalty is what you do, not what you say.

In her own words

Hello! About me... I am a very caring and giving person. I like to put effort into finding different ways of showing that. I am passionate about people. I am very into understanding others, especially myself. I know that men and women are different and that's a fact. We each need different things...we react differently to the same situation...we show love in different ways...we relax in different ways...we handle stress in different ways...etc. It's very key to know/understand that about your partner. I am a Mom of an adorable boy (10 years old). His father and I share custody, 50/50, and we are great friends. There are times that we all do things together...typically just catching up with dinner or meeting at a park. The person I ultimatly end up with would have to accept that my son's dad is a part of my life. "My man" would never question that he is the one for me and would never be second-string to my son's dad. I want the one I end up with to be a part of my son's life and to help raise him...to have a say in how our lives play out. I like to spend time volunteering. I figure while I have time to spare and the ability to do it, I would like to give back. I have tried a few times to be a runner, though I have not yet succeeded. I do love to walk and exercise 4-5 times a week. I found a studio that has all kids of different classes and it's been an amazing experience finally finding exercise I enjoy. I am looking for a caring/giving, and compassionate man that processes his feeling internally, but is able to show emotion when needed and be open. He has his own friends and goals in life, but wants to share them with me. I have a great group of friends that I love spending time with and I do like some time on my own. I do enjoy doing the little things together, but I do not need to spend every non-work moment together. :) Regardless of our common interests, our family history, our career goals, our passions, and all of the other questions in our profiles?it really comes down to chemistry. Do we fit?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Kaui, Hawaii, camping up north, my mother's house. Locally...Cafe Muse for breakfast...walking anywhere around Royal Oak (love the neighborhoods)...my son's sport games... anywhere I can visit with my friends...apple orchards...U.P...trails

College

Madonna University, Livonia, MI

Favorite things

My favorites... reading a good book; spending time w/ my boy; doing new things and meeting new people; my friends; cooking shows; coffee shops; yoga; sitting outside w/ a drink/beer in the summer; porches; walks;

For fun

Going out to eat at a great restaurant followed w/ a funny/scary movie or staying in w/ dinner and a movie. Playing cards, BBQs, Reading, walking/running, golfing (i'm terrible)... Hanging with my boy, going to the Tigers, Sunday naps, coffee shops

Last read

"Last true story I will ever tell".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Work at Ford Motor Company
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Graduated from NMU (yes...I'm a yooper at heart) in 1997 w/ an Associates in Computer Information Systems. Graduated in 2005 from Madonna University with a Bachelors in Computer Science. I just completed my Master's at Walsh College.