
jsl_runner

35 year old woman | Boone, NC, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
outdoorsy type with a quick wit

In her own words

I am a transplant to the mountains of western North Carolina from the northeast. Despite living here for 2 years I am still surprised by the slower pace of life, and the apparent friendliness of southerners. I appreciate the fact that people here say hello and make eye contact, but I'm a bit impatient and am afraid my sarcasm is under appreciated. I'm an outdoorsy type who likes to run, hike, and bike. Now that winter is upon us, I'm hoping for snow to go cross-country skiing. When I'm forced inside, you can find me cooking (I'm currently trying to cook things in season) or baking (cookies, brownies, and pies are my favorite), reading books, watching movies or playing games (board or cards). I like meeting new people, but prefer small groups rather than large parties. I would be best described as fun-loving, but also practical, a good loyal friend, with a quick wit. Travel and exploring new places are some of my favorite activities. I like traveling abroad but also discovering charming new places just around the corner, or an hour away. I have managed to get a pretty good gig going to Italy every summer, so I'm currently trying to learn Italian. Both my work and relationships are very important to me. The characteristics I look for in a partner are: a good sense of humor, a supportive friend, someone who values debate and will challenge me to be my best self and someone who loves being outside.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, Italy and Spain, American West, coffeeshops, running trails, Cone trails off the parkway, Asheville, Sedona, AZ

Favorite things

Music (typically indie or bluegrass), Laughing, NPR, Beautiful views, Reading a great novel, finding a new running trail, eating dessert, discovering new restaurants

For fun

Running, hiking, camping, backpacking, traveling, exploring new places, movies, crime dramas and suspense novels, baking, cooking, board games

Last read

Currently reading "A Short History of Nearly Everything" by Bill Bryson. It is non-fiction about science, but Bryson adds humor to the story, by exploring backstabbing and power struggles within the scientific community.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Professor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mix of the British Isles and Eastern Europe if you go far enough back.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Jewish but my dad is Jewish and my mom is Christian so it was a mixed marriage religiously. I am more spiritual than actually religious, but do enjoy being culturally Jewish.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Texas at Austin for grad school