Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

jpjep262

38 year old woman | Baton Rouge, LA, United States | Seeking men 30-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love life and all it has to offer. I'm looking for the right person with whom to share this journey!

In her own words

I'm taking the step and putting myself out there. I enjoy my life, but it can always be better, right? I am tired of the same old scene, so I figure I would start looking around. I am an independent person, but that does not mean that I don't feel the need to have a companion. I want someone to help me get through this journey of life, and to be a unit that helps each other reach the goals of life. I have watched my parents' relationship, and highly admire them as they have been married over 45 years now. They have a true partnership and are best friends, and the respect I have for them is immense. I like my life and all that it's in it. I enjoy running and ran my second full marathon in January. I am not a fast runner, nor do i feel the need to race anyone else or beat anyone else. I just want to do better than I have done in the past. I volunteer with the high schoolers at my church, and I try to get involved with other things to better Baton Rouge and the surrounding areas. I love going to LSU football games with my Dad and niece and nephew. I also love spending Saturdays in the fall tailgating with my amazing tailgating crew. I like to try new things and have fun, though I'll admit I can be chicken about some things! I have a few amazing groups of friends, and there is always fun to be had. I am looking for a man who knows how to have a balance in life between responsibility and fun. I hope he wants to make a difference in the world in some way. I hope this man will bring out the best in me, and I can bring out the best in him, and that includes being a man of faith. I'm looking for someone who can make me laugh and who has personality. I am looking for someone who is strong enough to recognize that bad things happen sometimes, but you can't wallow in it. And my friend said I had to put on here as a warning..I am a cuddler. :) I'm also tired of the games. I have a lot of guy friends who are a bit younger, and I'm baffled by the games the play. No thank you. I admit I'm not the most aggressive person, so I need to try to be a little more. I can seem a little shy, but I'm usually just sitting back figuring out the situation. Even here on Match, I usually sit back and look for a while....I'm working on it! I like a man who is respectful. I have had some experiences here with people who are not respectful, so I ignore those individuals. I'm an open person, but when someone starts a conversation here with a simple, "Sup"....well I likely won't respond. And I rarely respond if you have no picture. I put mine out there, it's only fair. I don't know what else to say here. I'm sure I'll edit it as time goes on.....

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Well, I love LSU and Tiger Stadium on Saturdays!! I like the Bulldog and Happys on a Tuesday night. I love San Diego, San Fran, Chicago, Paris,NYC, the beach, Memphis, and so many places.

For fun

I enjoy running. Running is a big social thing for me. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and family. I like a night out, but do enjoy a night in now and then. Lately I feel like i have been running myself ragged trying to keep up with people.

Last read

Unfortunately, i haven't found time to read much lately. I was an English major, so I did a lot of reading, and my tastes are across the board.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I enjoy my job, but it's not my dream job. I can't do what I really want to at this point, but maybe one day. I do like my job, though.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I don't necessarily feel like someone has to share it, but they certianly have to respect it. I've met too many people who insult me and don't understand it, and I'm just not open to people who are not open to me. :)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My faith is important to me. I don't necessarily feel like someone has to share it, but they certianly have to respect it. I've met too many people who insult me and don't understand it, and I'm just not open to people who are not open to me. :)
Languages: English English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have one masters and I am about a class and half shy of another, but I probably won't ever finish it. It wasn't the program I thought it would be, and I don't need the degree as it is.