Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Gainesville, GA, United States | Seeking men 42-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Living a life of gratitude

In her own words

Wow, so dating in the 21st century now has to include a personal essay as well as a marketing degree in self-promotion! Here goes.. We've all read the generic- I love to take long walks, share beautiful sunrise/sets, have deep emotional conversations, take spontaneous weekend getaways, (love that, btw!) abhor drama, and enjoy open and honest communication. But what we rarely get to see is the quirky side of someone's personality. So here is a glimpse of mine... . Likes: Humor My nick-name: Dory (movie reference; much respect if you can name it. Btw...I totally own this one!) Confidence A cold beer or a great bottle of wine Humor Mad cooking skills (I posses none!) Humor (are you getting the drift...) Boxed Kraft mac and cheese A really great kiss A hot shower after, (or at least the thought of) a hard workout UFC- gotta love the octagon and Dana White A movie that moves me to tears or makes me pee my pants!! Humor (yes, it's included in here 4 times for a reason!!) Singing REALLY loudly and REALLY off key while I run. Dislikes: Adult angst and drama (leave that in your last relationship!) Someone with NO sense of humor Pretentiousness (I believe looks may lead to great chemistry and "things" are great, but it's the soul that we're left with when all that fades) Atlanta traffic Someone with NO sense of humor Healthy eating (just long as it's not all the time!) Reality t.v. The alarm clock at 5am (sooo NOT a morning person!!) Did I mention the NO sense of humor thing Dishonesty Tone deafness (we both can't sing badly and I have this one locked down!) So, now it comes down to what I'm looking for in a great date. We all want the perfect match, but if you've been in the dating world for any length of time, you know that perfection is hard to come by, (and not to be trusted!). That being said- there are a few qualities that I would like to see in someone else....someone with a great sense of humor, who understands the lost art of banter. Someone who values and appreciates what it means to have a friend and be a friend. Someone who is honest, who does the right thing even when no one else is watching. Someone with whom I have great chemistry and can be my best friend. I am an avid runner. I run at least 4 or more times a week. I am currently training for a half marathon with the intent of running a full in the fall. I'm always on the go, so I really appreciate down time and like to spend it making great memories with friends.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I"m a sucker for anything furry and sweet!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm not into the whole "hot spot" thing. What I can tell you is where I love to be...Peru, Sanibel Island, Jackson Hole, The Grand Tetons, Hawaii...

Favorite things

Comfort food, spending quality time with my kids (when they're not being typical teenagers!),a really soft blanket with someone to snuggle under it with, a good movie (a bad one will do if the company is right! The list could go on...

For fun

I love going to outdoor concerts, movies, seeing the Braves play, Gator football, scuba diving, (Florida born and raised!) and running. Keeping it's more like a fast walk, and I like to sing loudly and off key while doing it!!

Last read

A good romance...when you don't have it in your own life you at least like to read about it in others!! The Mental Codes by Dr. Michael Duckett. I love to read anything on positive thinking.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I feel the need to be 100% honest here.... I am a Pollock through and through!!!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I pull double duty as a member of the Church of Christ
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference
University of North Georgia