
Tanguerin

32 year old woman | Charlottesville, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-48 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.

In her own words

If you can both immediately recognize the author of my headline quote, as well as emphatically choose the latter option, keep reading... My life's main theme is freedom, and I love to live spontaneously. My purpose resonates strongly with teaching and learning, and I'm insatiably curious about the world. Equal parts scientist and artist, I am an electrical engineer with a physics degree, but was formerly a classically trained musician. My greatest form of expression these days is dancing, followed closely by photography. My heroes are Ayn Rand, Richard Feynman, Randy Pausch, and Bruce Lee. Although I appreciate the finer things in life, I vastly prefer experiences to things and am looking for someone to share amazing experiences with. More about me... I can't imagine my life without Wikipedia, TED talks, the Barnes and Noble cafe, my electric blanket (always cold!), New York style cheesecake, the Argentine Tango, and my camera. My favorite things: Favorite book of all time is Atlas Shrugged, but love anything written by Rand. Malcolm Gladwell, James Gleick, Bill Bryson, Richard Dawkins, and Tim Ferriss are some of my favorite modern writers. Aristotle, Homer, Victor Hugo, and Alexander Dumas are a few of my favorite classical authors. Too many great movies to list, but my number one favorite is Life is Beautiful. I can't think of a better movie to exemplify my values or approach toward life in general. The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption, LOTR series, American Beauty, V for Vendetta, and Cloud Atlas are high up there also. My musical tastes are incredibly broad, and I can appreciate an aria by Maria Callas just as much as a classic rock tune by Lynyrd Skynyrd. Overall, what I look for in music is authenticity and originality. I'm listening to a lot of Ray LaMontagne and Eva Cassidy at the moment. I am just as experimental with food as I am with music, with the general guideline that it must nourish my body rather than harm it. If it's good for me, it will taste great to me (occasional indulgences notwithstanding)! My favorite cuisines are Italian and Indian, and I love trying new taste experiences. I come from a foodie family, and I am certainly no exception. I have been a vegetarian (and mostly vegan) for 6 years, and I always encourage everyone to find the diet that leads to optimal health (not the same for everyone). I almost never watch TV, and don't have cable at home. I love Netflix, and am currently watching Lost and Big Bang Theory. I tend to watch an entire series all at once, over a rainy weekend (just more efficient that way). In general, I will not be entertained unless I'm learning something useful, so I gravitate toward documentaries. Overall, I have a strong sense of who I am and what I want from a relationship, and rest assured that I won't misrepresent myself or equivocate if you feel we might be a match but have some dealbreakers to discuss with me up front. I appreciate people who are courteous and direct, because life is short and I want to spend my precious minutes in the most extraordinary ways, and with the most extraordinary people, possible. Consider messaging me if: you're not afraid of a hyper-intellectual woman, you give more than you receive, you are looking for a feminine woman, you aren't possessive and jealous, you would consider making a meal together one of the most romantic activities imaginable, a great piece of music has ever moved you to tears, or you think you can beat me at Scrabble ;)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat, Penny, that loves to be my constant companion. I grew up with dogs, and have never met an animal I didn't instantly fall in love with. I think the feeling is mutual, because most animals seem to instantly warm to me, too!

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Next on my list is Italy, but I would also love to visit Morocco, South Africa, and the capital cities of Scandinavia (e.g. Oslo). Locally, my hotspots are B&N and a great little sushi place across from the art museum that I model at.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I have too many favorite things to express in 250 characters or less. See profile above for a few of them; the rest are for you to discover ;)

For fun

Taking on too many goals at once, photography, word games, organization, giving meaningful gifts, cooking yummy vegetarian food, dancing Argentine tango and Cuban salsa, traveling, learning Italian.

Last read

Book: Sweet Tooth (Ian McEwan) Article: How your country of origin influences how you save money (on the TED Blog) Recipe: Sweet potato ravioli with sage brown butter



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work as an electrical engineer for a private firm in Charlottesville, VA and am currently self-teaching myself to transition to a career in producing data visualizations & infographics for science and math education.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am half Italian and half Polish, and obsessed with discovering my family's roots! I have become my family's genealogist and have been studying history through the lens of my family's past for the last 4 years.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
If you truly believe that prayer is more important than goal-directed action, or that it is impossible to be a decent human being without faith in some god, or would try to convince me that evolution is "only a theory," then please look elsewhere.
Languages: English English, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Spent about a year in the University of Virginia's Graduate School of Engineering before leaving to pursue pure research and dedicate myself to a lifetime of serious autodidacticism with the best teacher I could ever have: myself.