Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Bountiful, UT, USA | Seeking men 35-48 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I'll tell you later
All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better. --Ralph Waldo Emerson

In her own words

I'm not into the loud and crowded bar scene, but am ready to meet someone special, so this is my first foray into Internet dating. About me? Hmmmm. My last job required me to work 60-70 hours a week, be on-call constantly, and available at the drop of a hat, so I feel like I've been in hibernation for the last little while and am finally able to get out and start exploring the world again! I love to travel and hope to spend the rest of my life seeing the world. Although I live in Utah, New Orleans is my soul's home. Just sitting outside, listening to the River, the Gulf, or any bayou nearby while watching the fireflies is enough to recharge my batteries. I love Hawaii for relaxation. It seems every city I go to, I find something individual about it to love--San Francisco, Seattle, Portland, Denver, New York, Washington, D.C.. Of course, I'm a Utah girl. I love the mountains up north and the red rock down south. I love the ocean and have a goal to learn to surf, but as far as being near the ocean, I prefer the rocky angry beaches of Washington and Oregon. I did a semester in Europe a lifetime ago and loved Prague, Paris, Salzburg, Geneva, Rome, Venice, and especially Florence. I would love to go back and explore each country slowly (and not have to write academic papers while there). I have been accused of being a bookworm and I do have the books to prove it. It doesn't make me a hoarder if I have a nice room for them in my house that has shelves and is libraryish, right? Here's a fun fact about me: I've had a book on my nightstand every night since I was five years old. Of course, now my pleasure reading is interrupted by school book reading, but I still read for pleasure every day. Wow. That's a LOT about me! I'm looking for someone who has a sense of adventure about life. I will try anything once--I've survived both skydiving and scuba diving and loved them both. I like to explore. I also like to be romanced. I'm looking for someone who is into doing the little things every day, the occasional grand romantic gesture, and knows when there's no romance needed and it's time for action. ;) I don't like playing head games (I know...insert joke here). I'm looking for someone who's ready for an honest, loving relationship. I want it all, I guess: sense of humor, compassion, fun-loving, affectionate, romantic, sensitive and strong. Is tht too much to ask? If it helps, I'm willing to put in the same work I ask for. (It's only fair, right?) I don't have kids, but I do have nieces and a nephew that I adore and am open to kids. If you think you and I would click, drop me a line. Even if you think we'd be great friends, I'm happy with that, too.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a Bengal cat named Luci. She's sweet and shy, but I enjoy having a miniature tiger roaming my hallways. I think about getting a dog all the time, but I haven't so far.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love New Orleans-could sit by the river and watch fireflies forever. I love traveling and it seems like I enjoy everywhere I go. I love Hawaii, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, Southern Utah, Denver, Washington, D.C., New York, and Florence, Italy


University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Favorite things

Favorite TV shows are: Dexter, The Following, True Blood, Homeland. (I guess I lean towards the dark side!) Also, Episodes, Newsroom, and HIMYM.

For fun

I love to travel and haven't done enough of it recently.I used to work 60-70 hours a week, so I feel like I've come out of hibernation and there are so many things to do! I love movies, hiking, walking outside.I love books and have a library at home.

Last read

Lots of books for school! But for pleasure, I'm currently reading The Dinner by Herman Koch. It's amazingly written, but I don't know if that's the original Dutch writer or the translator, so I have to give credit to both.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a Bachelors degree from the University of Utah and am currently in the Masters of Public Administration program there. I hope to graduate this summer (fingers crossed).