
down_to_earth436

41 year old woman | Indio, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Single female who hopes to meet a down to earth guy. I believe that life is a series of "what's next?".

In her own words

I am a history teacher in search of an imperfect but wonderful prince. I'm somewhat new to this, so I am sure I sound hokey but that's okay because I teach high school and am used to being thought of as a dork. Hiking up mountains and taking 3-5 mile walks is on the agenda at least three times with a week. I've recently started to training for the LA Marathon next March. Hanging out with cool people and trying new things are favorite activities. I have an unhealthy love of Starbucks, movies, and dogs, but all of my obsessions are in check. Being around people comfortable with carrying on lively conversations is exciting to me. I love trying to understand how people evolve and enjoy hearing about their world views, regardless of whether my beliefs align with theirs. I am definitely a people person and watcher. I try not to take things too seriously - having fun is a choice, one I am making every day. Loyalty is important and tact is too. I am looking for a bit of romance in a relationship. Call me "old fashioned" but I melt when someone gives freely of themselves, either with their time or of their resources. I love to travel and am originally from New York, but the desert has been my home for many years. I'm a New York/California hybrid at this point. If you are looking for a fun-loving person that is open to new experiences and will appreciate you for who you really are, drop me a line. I am looking to start a caring relationship, to build positive companionship over time and maybe more for the right man. If the chemistry and companionship are right, it works, if not, I'll be honest and we both may have a new friend.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two dogs. One is loud but sweet (a Beagle),the other is a mutt.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I go I love off the beaten trail type of restuarants, mom and pop type of places. My favorite place to visit so far was Alaska, Oregon, and Washington because they were so beautiful but Europe was awesome too! I still want to see Australia.

College

University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Color: Purple. Food: Pizza. Raining Outside: Read or watch a movie. Shopping: Bed Bath Beyond, Best Buy, Macy's, Target. TV shows: anything on Bravo, CNN, MTV, TLC, Discovery, HGTV, plus movie channels. Books: Historial Fictional.

For fun

I love: movies (minus westerns & martial arts), most music (minus country), going to the theater, playing tennis, going to museums, reading, traveling, playing card and board games, and spending time with friends and family.

Last read

A non-fiction book regarding the scandals of royal families over the last 1,000 years.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have taught all levels, from kinder to seniors, and now am at a high school. I love what I do but someday may choose to branch off into other business ventures. I am on a traditional schedule so I have all holidays and summers off. Life is good
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am adopted but the best I can tell is I am part Irish and part some other European make up. My family (adopted) is German, Russian, Polish, and Austrian.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am spiritual but not practicing. Open to dating/marrying out of my faith. I will not convert, however. I will accept you as you are, and you'll return the favor :)
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold two BA's one in Political Science and one in Cognitive Psych. I went to a UC school for these degrees. I also have an MA in Education and several teaching credentials.