

31 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
This Profile has been updated: 8/5/14 I am an...

In her own words

This Profile has been updated: 8/5/14 I am an early thirties working single mom. I have 2 boys ages 9 and 10. I have them full time with the exceptions of ever other weekend. I do NOT have a perfect relationship with their dad, and yes, there is "drama". It happens. That being said, I am no prude, but realize that conversation and getting to know each other is better than jumping into each others' pants. I am not a highschooler. So horny men who cannot keep it in their pants or hand to themselves... I have no interest. About Me: I am not a skinny, physically slim, and toned woman. I consider myself as curvy. (NO, this is not code for fat) As with most women who have struggled with some type of battle with weight, it's stinkin' hard! I run, but it's hard to get out sometimes when I have to choose between being with my kids, and well.. not. I always choose my kids, which leads me to run at night when they are supposed to be in bed. Do not judge a woman by her physical body appearance or her lack of toned shape. I am currently training for a 10K. I love to cook and bake. Sometimes creating food with just an idea is pretty awesome. I would love to get my kids to eat more vegetables than crap, but that is a whole other story that may or may not be told. I want to say "I take pride in my healthy lifestyle, and being physically fit is very important and MUST be shared with my partner" but I can't lie. Sometimes I just love to be a potato. Okay? But if you want to support me and not care that I sweat and smell like disgusting afterwards.. I'm okay with that and will do that for you as well! I am a history nut all the way. I don't study it to the point where I can spout fact after fact, but I love to learn about the world and it's history. So if there is a show on TV that is legit history awesome, I may be glued to it. On the other hand, I don't truly watch TV much, or watch movies...Unless I am folding laundry. Hey, I'm realistic. I grew up with two brother who are older than I am, I can hold my own. Anything to do with out of doors in the nature, I am soo down with that! Tell me I am camping for a week and I will be flying high the whole time. Cabin with no running water? No problem. I LOVE IT! About who I am looking for: Particularly a male. I don't swing both ways, so I am only looking for men. If you can't handle the occasional fart, or loud belch.. Probably you are too classy for me. I want to be best friends with you, to be able to have a connection that can work things out. Can you swim? Can you camp? Are you willing to learn something new if you don't know how to do it? Can you attempt to try and fix something around the house? (I can fix things, and no just by using duct tape) What is your knowledge about cars? Do you like kids? (you have to like my kids, they come as a packaged deal). Do you have a spiritual relationship with God? ---That one is very important. I must be yoked evenly. If you can't find any hidden humor in this profile, I am very sorry, you probably aren't for me. If you are offended by anything I have said.. well I guess that's your answer. I am a very open person and will talk to just about anyone. You don't need to send me one liner zingers to try and "catch" me. I'm pretty realistic. Oh.. I also do not like it when guys drop like flies after getting involved in back and forth conversation and then disappearing. Just tell me you don't want to talk to me, or I'm just not for you. I get that. Ok.. The End.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Honestly, I've never owned a pet, but I work in two Vet offices. I get my fur fix there. I love me some animals, and I especially love adoption stories!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't get out much, mainly to my work places and back home. But when I go out I like to visit parks and amusement parks. I'M A ROLLERCOASTER junkie!


Northern Virginia Community College, Annandale, VA

Favorite things

I like camping. I like singing. I love making up songs with my kids. I love doing a job that I do well. I love spending time with a small group of friends either making dinner, baking, camping, or anything else. Most of all, I like who I am.

For fun

I love going to Historical sites. Camping and hiking is great but I rarely get to do it. Anything that is fun, outside is great. I do like to be romantic and sit by the fire and drink hot cocoa. I also like to read. Strike that.. I LOVE to read.

Last read

My last read was the Hobbit. I read a bunch of different types of books. My favorite involve Historical Fiction and Non Fiction. I dig history. I do read to my kids even though they are quite old enough to read to themselves.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Other profession
My full time job I work as a receptionist for a vet. That means I basically have a hand in everything. I've seen it all (mostly) My second job, I'm reception with also being a Vet Assistant. I love what I do, but I'm always looking for a way up.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mish mash of European descendants. I have Italian, Irish, Scottish, German, Dutch and smudge of Pennsylvania Blue Bellied Yankee (according to my Grandfather). I'm mostly Italian--I speak with my hands, although I don't look it.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My Faith is very important to me. It defines the woman I have become and who I will continue to be as a woman, a mother, a friend, a daughter, a sister, and wife. I need my husband to walk with me in faith.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Some college No preference
I have gone to college, to aspire to be an ASL interpreter. Unfortunately the need to be a mom full time and work full time took over. I might not have had a full college degree, but I have my smarts :)