Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

peacat31

41 year old woman | Boulder, CO, United States | Seeking men 37-50 within 50 miles of Lafayette, CO

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Looking to Enjoy Dating and Eventually, Marriage and Family

In her own words

Hello, I am dating and having fun with the people I meet and look forward to finding the right match for a lifetime relationship! Lover of interacting with the outdoors - hiking, skiing, camping, meditating on a rock or whatever! Mindfulness/awareness practices (hence the meditating on a rock) is also important to me, getting to know myself more deeply, growing as an individual and together in relationship is a big part of life and love for me. Embracing challenges in relationship is what makes intimacy grow stronger. I'm emotionally intelligent, honest to a fault (which I work on curbing), and practice and believe that vulnerability is the life-blood of a relationship (see Brene Brown quote below). I eat a mostly paleo diet, except when I eat out, then I eat whatever grabs my attention - amazing pasta dishes are absolutely my favorite :) Brene Brown pretty much sums up my relationship philosophy nicely, Transcript Interview with Krista Tippett - "... if you show me a woman who can sit with a man in real vulnerability, in deep fear, and be with him in it, I will show you a woman who, A, has done her work and, B, does not derive her power from that man. And if you show me a man who can sit with a woman in deep struggle and vulnerability and not try to fix it, but just hear her and be with her and hold space for it, I'll show you a guy who's done his work and a man who doesn't derive his power from controlling and fixing everything." My Current Mottos for the Online Dating Approach: I'm going to leave the rest up to the pictures, thanks for reading, and best to you in life and love!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

The hot springs right on the river in Glenwood Springs are always great! Love good Thai, Vietnamese, and Korean food - and Italian food - really ANY food counts.

College

Naropa University, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Tending fires, hot springs, jumping in the ocean, game nights, meditation and various spiritual practices and dharma talks, Playback Theater West at the Dairy Center is great, and freshly cleaned or sweaty smelling men post-workout for sure ;-)

For fun

Explore new hiking trails (especially if they end at a lake), finding new ways to exercise, going out to eat, exploring fun cultural venues, and lectures and appearances at the university, etc.

Last read

'The Secret Life of Bees' by Sue Monk Kidd and 'Banker to the Poor' by Muhammad Yunus.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am working on my licensure. I teach medical students communication and physical exam skills, I work in elder care with a mental health focus, and volunteer as a restorative justice facilitator.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I'm from the Maine coast, so grew up with a hardy attitude towards winter and love the ocean, of course :) I have a Scottish, Irish, Polish, and German lineage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Buddhist inspired meditation, and various Native/Earth based practices.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Anthropology/Environmental Studies undergrad, Psych/Wilderness Therapy grad.