








34 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, United States | Seeking men 27-35 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
it takes backbone to live the life you want

In her own words

So, this is where I insert a witty rant about how much of an amazing and desirable woman I am; but, at the end of the day you will form your own conclusions on the quality of this woman... soooo, here goes! lol Most people that know me would tell you that I have am hilarious... No, seriously, I have an awesome sense of humor, and that has to be one of my best traits. I know how to speak my mind and I understand that respect earns respect... and disrespect earns... well ;-). I never wear a watch, but I always know what time it is. I seem to feel the need to use my hands a lot when I speak, try not to let that distract you lol. I drive like I'm trying out for NASCAR, and I'm a closet singer. You'd never guess that I am from NY unless you're listening close enough to catch the random "caw-fee" (which I don't drink, well, sometimes) or "wau-dah" (water) escape my lips. Most that know me would agree that I am random, bubbly, animated, out-spoken and I am often the life of the party. I can think on my feet, and I have a quick witty sense of humor. I'm definitely a little feisty and I would consider myself to be an independent girly girl that doesn't mind getting my hands dirty. I can cut a rug, hook up a decent meal, and mingle with just about any crowd. I am attracted to spontaneity, new experiences/places, and good food (I can EAT... lol)! I don't get bored easily, and I'm willing to step outside of my element. I have great family and friends; therefore I try to surround myself with positive and progressive individuals. Somewhere out there is a great guy who will not only want to introduce me to new things, but will also be interested in trying some adventures that are new to both of us. I'm looking for the guy with the flaws that I can handle, and hope that he can handle mine in return. He will not only put up with my moods (we all have them), but he may even think they're cute, (even if he won't admit it.) Sometimes it's the imperfections that make people interesting... well some imperfections. lol The man I would like to meet is confident and self assured, but isn't cocky with an over-inflated ego. I am looking for a guy who can keep me on my toes both when it comes to intellect and energy. I fight for and offer support to the people I care about, but if I think you are wrong I will tell you and I hope that you would do the same for me. I have a firm grasp on what I don't want and I reserve the right to be somewhat picky. I'm not at all interested in wasting my time or yours on a situation that has no potential. I'm looking for a man who shares my views on love, family and friends and is ready for all of it to begin with me. Ultimately, I am looking for my soul mate, best friend, and partner in crime... Have you made it all the way to the end of my profile? Then what are you waiting for? Drop me a line and let's plan our next adventure :-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

My cat's name is Kalypso and she's the type of cat that will walk into a neighbor's open door, play with random kids in the street, sit uncomfortably close to and stare at anyone who tries to avoid her. She plays fetch and drinks from toilet :-/

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Jamaica, St. Maarteen. Sushi restaurants. Steakhouses. Walnut Room. Kelly Drive. Rittenhouse Park. NYC.

Favorite things

Did I mention steak? Fast driving. Lazy rainy days. Vacationing. Strawberries and Mangoes. Dancing. A sick pair of heels. NIKE sneakers. Singing like I don't have neighbors. Lip Gloss. Brunch.

For fun

Visit local museums. Catch a good movie, musical performance, or play. Take long walks. Site-see. Try out new restaurants. Put on my dancing shoes and cut a rug. Shopping. Go to the gym or running. Curl up w/ a book or movie. Take a trip

Last read

Women's Health mag. A Thousand Splendid Suns. Unaccustomed Earth. In a Pit w/ a Lion on a Snowy Day. Let the Great World Spin. The Female Brain. Bonk. The Black Swan.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physical Therapist
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I have roots in Jamaica, Cuba, and Europe.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised in the catholic church, but I have not attended services regularly in a long time.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised in the catholic church, but I have not attended services regularly in a long time.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master of Physical Therapy, Minor in Writing