Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Tucson, AZ, United States | Seeking men 46-54 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Look for the goodness in others, & goodness will abound. Life is too short to spend time licking our wounds, not with the world to explore!

In her own words

I'm quiet, thoughtful, definitely a process person. My faith, family, and work are at the forefront of my life; am looking for a like minded person who can help me take life less seriously. I enjoy simple pleasures and find comfort in the small things, given with much love. I look to my parents as positive role models in my life, appreciate the hard decisions they made raising my siblings and I. I'm not a parent myself, but fostered for 2.5 years and consider that a highlight of my life, although extremely challenging. I do teach young children so often feel I am like a parent; but then they go home and their parents have the tough job. I spend much too much time on my work, have other goals in my teaching career, so don't plan on retiring any time soon. That said, I have been fortunate the last 10 years or so to take some incredible trips out of country on my time off. Because my family lived in Asia until I was 8, I believe I've been bitten by the travel bug. I love exploring other locations, surrounded by rich languages, cultures, foods, smells, sights. In a strange way, it's a bit like going home. I've been fortunate to travel to Costa Rica, Peru, India, Egypt, Colombia, Vietnam, Hungary, the Czech Republic, China, Germany and this summer, Nova Scotia. At the same time, because my immediate family did not take root here in the States, I find it important to put some kinds of roots down in Tucson, or wherever, as I do love spending time at home. When I'm not teaching or traveling I keep quite busy. There's always a house project to work on, or some hand work, soap making, love to cook and bake when I'm not rushed. I tend to host/attend small gatherings rather than large crowds. I'm not a bar hopper; I apprecaite most any kind of music unless it's loud and obnoxious! I usually have NPR radio on, if the radio is on, and don't watch much TV at home. I enjoy movies, out or at home, and am WAY behind on movies I'd like to see. Other things close to my heart are nature (hiking, gardening, biking, environmental issues), peace/justice issues, living a life of faith in this very broken world, music (either making it, singing it, or listening to it, especially live), and exercise. Perfect vacations include water and/or mountains, slow mornings, good cups of coffee, a balance between busy and rest. My family is spread over the continent, so travel usually includes trying to see a relative or two. Who am I looking for? Mostly a companion; someone to walk with, laugh and cry with, explore, learn, and appreciate. I'm a bit turned off by profiles that "have it all figured out," maybe because I don't! Life is a series of journeys; I'm not where I thought I would be at this point in my life, so instead of fighting it, I'm trying to keep seeing the big picture and try to trust and learn along the way. I've learned to be independent and do it pretty well I think. At the same time, I have not given up on the idea of a life partner and know it needs to start with a friendship. If you want to continue this conversation, I much prefer emails to "winks.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat of 17 years. She is a sweet, little old "lady" who visits her second childhood sporatically. Someday I'd like to have a dog, but I will need to be home more often!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy folk dancing, hiking, taking in cultural events, parks,my hot tub (!), and trying new things. When company is in town I like to take them to the Desert Musuem, Sabino Canyon, Char's Thai, Cuisine of Indian, or Zemam's.

Favorite things

My work is pretty consuming, but when I have time off, I love to travel internationally. When I am home I enjoy soap making, cooking, home improvement projects, gardening, and reading. I also play flute and dabble with classical and folk music.

For fun

I enjoy playing flute with other musicians, but am not a "performer." There's always some kind of a house project going on and I enjoy learning new skills and am pretty resourceful. In the summers I try to travel or try something new.

Last read

The Handmaid's Tale, These is My Words, Sing Them Home, working on "The Sparrow"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I take my work pretty seriously and am trying not to as much these days! I love most aspects of the job; unfortunately, it's somewhat never ending. There are other positions I have interest in, so I don't plan on retiring soon.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Mennonite and still practice those faith values. (pacifisim, peace/justice issues, international concerns, simple lifestyle or at least striving for one) I appreciate all faiths on some level, believing there are many ways to God.
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Masters of Educational Leadership