
LeonaYL

42 year old woman | Edison, NJ, USA | Seeking men 40-51 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I believe a good relationship should bring out the best of each other.

In her own words

I am a Chinese US citizen living in US for over 10 years. Divorced 3 years ago, I have a 8 year old sweet little girl with shared custody. I work at a New Jersey state facility’s IT department as a computer application specialist. My english is good. I have always admired the good qualities in women from different cultures and always want to learn and improve myself. I am caring, easy going. not the very out going type. It is personality but it does has something to do with english being my second language too. You know like the foreigners in the movies, we could make mistakes when choosing the right words:) When I have time, I like walking, music, food, Yoga, dance/dance workout, singing, outdoor activities, movies, Yoga meditations, horseback riding. Love to draw if I can find time. I am also into new age energy healings for self help and helping others last year. I love my daughter very much. But caring about oneself/the adult is also important in today’s busy life. I am open to friendship but when it comes to long term relationship, I prefer someone who is caring, honest, respectful, patient (if you don't speak Chinese Haha), and who has the potensial to be family oriented. I am open minded. Trusting is part of a good relationship. And as an individual in the world in a bigger sense, no one should attach to or control another completely. Finding things to enjoy together is great but I am not against my partner to have fun with his friends. Has his own hobbie and personal time. And everybody should find even a little bit time to do what he/she enjoy, to recover from the pressure of today's busy life. You just can't wait until your kids grow up or when you retire. Try to be supportive and open minded toward each other's persue and individual growth is important to me and I will try to do the same. I grew up in Beijing, China in a well educated family. We are all engineers:) My family, especially my mother and brother have a fun humorous spirit, but believe me they could fight:) My dad and I are less. You know, we are the calm ones:) They are in China right now but they all read english (Spoken english is a little off though:) including my lovely parents who are in their 70's. I have always been proud of them. I am a new Christian (baptized in February 2012), attending a Chinese church every two to three weeks. So I like to meet people who also have faith. I had a very bumpy spiritual path, from atheist upbring in communist China to spiritual and to Chrisitian. I believe a good relationship should bring out the best of each other. No matter one is spiritual or not spiritual, it takes efforts to build good partnership. Hopefully you feel the same.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Birds, Fish

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Also have a Guinea Pig.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sauna Rooms

College

Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

Musics, food of all cultures, movies old and new, good conversation serious and light hearted, nature

For fun

I like walking, music, dining, Yoga, dance/dance workout, singing, outdoor activities, movies, Yoga meditations, horseback riding.

Last read

self improvement, relationship, spiritual books, biography



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Simple Christian open minded to all Christian teachings and practicing, also to some new age believes
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MIS, Baylor University, TX Under is in Accounting, China