Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see.

In her own words

Smart, fit, relatively intelligent, and compassionate woman looking for something significant. When not working, I love to stay fit and active as much as possible. I mostly work out at the gym doing a mix of weights, hitt, and Zumba (I love to dance). Although I don't regularly do them on my own, I like outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking, and biking. So, if you're into that, I'm ready. Like many, I enjoy hitting the town for dinner and a night out occasionally, but like to stay in and cook sometimes too. I try to eat healthy (with a few indulgences here and there) and am always trying to find enjoyable ways to do that. Those who know me best would say I'm kind, intelligent, loyal, genuine, and very down to earth. You might see little divots of my shy side now & then, but I'm mostly a pro at hiding it. I seek balance in my life through hard work, fun, and lots of laughter. I find strength from close relationships with my family and friends. My family means the world to me! I definitely see myself with someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously. Hopefully you can laugh at yourself. If you can, I promise I'll let you laugh at me too. :-) What else? I have a lot of interests. I love architecture and design. I enjoy decorating and creating things. I have restored several pieces of furniture. I love antiques and mixing modern pieces with rustic items. I like to travel (who doesn't?), but most of my vacations these days are spent visiting my family in Boston. I am definitely looking for someone who is healthy and active. Someone who is internally happy and has a positive attitude. An optomist and a realist. Someone who is at least somewhat emotionally intelligent and attempts to see the world from another person's perspective. You know, a golden ruler. Hopefully you're smart, cute (to me anyway), curious about the world we live in, like cats enough to tolerate my momma's boy (I promise I will never have more than one), someone who will occasionally trail behind me in clothing stores, and think I'm really pretty and hilariously funny. ;-) Can't wait to meet you! Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have just one cat. He thinks he's a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rome, San Francisco, Cape Cod, the Maine coast


Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

My niece and nephews! I love my oversized coffee mugs, antique shops, warm sweaters & boots (in the winter of course), water, wine, decorating, architecture, animals.

For fun

I like doing anything active like gym workouts, Zumba, running, skiing, biking, hiking, kayaking. I love spending time with family and friends, and enjoy being alone at times too. I always enjoy good food, good wine, and exploring new places.

Last read

I don't have time to read! I'm constantly reading for work, so I don't get to read for pleasure as much as I'd like to. I mostly like memoirs when I do have time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a Special Education teacher in an elementary school. I work with economically disadvantaged kids with learning disabilities and Asperger's.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I mostly have a Swedish, German, and English heritage. I've been told there is a little Native American in there too.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Lutheran. Although I haven't been to church in years. I'm basically very open-minded about the whole religion thing. I believe in karma and spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in psychology and waaayyy too many masters credits to not have a masters degree!