Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

shebla01

47 year old woman | Salem, OR, USA | Seeking men 45-51 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never stop exploring.

In her own words

Hello. I would describe myself as active, curious, a would be traveler, and caring. I enjoy spending time with friends, and experiencing new things. My son recently transferred to the University of Colorado Denver so life is a little different. I love my job and my friends, but I would like to develop more friendships. My closest friends would probably say that I'm a very nice person that goes out of my way to please others and be helpful. I guess I'm curious to know what they would actually say about me! It's important to me to give back to my community and to make a difference , and I would like to find more ways to do so. I've volunteered for Habitat for Humanity, the Humane Society and I'm currently involved with a wonderful non-profit that throws birthday parties for children whose families are in homeless shelters. I enjoy taking my dog Lucy for a long walk or a hike. I also like to go jogging but usually end up dragging the dog along. I'm too slow to be considered a serious'runner' but I try to run 3 or 4 times a week. I would like to meet someone who is active and doesn't mind going for a hike or run in the rain. I enjoy exploring new places, things and ideas and would love to meet someone I could spend some time with experiencing life together. I like to travel and had the opportunity to visit France a couple years ago.Paris and the surrounding countrysides were beautiful. I would love to go back to Europe or anyother place overseas. I'm not a big shopper and would prefer to visit someplace new and meet the locals, explore the town and share a good meal. I'd also like to meet someone I could just drink coffee with on Sunday morning or watch a football or basketball game with. I was an only child raised by a single mom that passed away in 2010. So with the passing of my mom and my son in college out of state my family has gotten a lot smaller. I would like to meet someone that would welcome me into his family and group of friends when the time was right. I don't have something specific I'm looking for in a relationship but I would like to meet someone I'm compatible with that I could spend some time getting to know and doing things that we might both enjoy.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a slightly crazy, but very lovable 8 year old Jack R. Terrier named Lucy that keeps me very active. We go on lots of walks and have recently started hiking around the Detroit Lake area. I'm a big dog lover and will cross the street to pet one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I traveled quite a bit while in the navy and visited Australlia, the Persian gulf and lots of great places in the U.S. like Boston, Seattle, New York, CT, San Diego. But nothing beats the beauty of Oregon. I love the Oregon coast and the mountains.

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

I have a diverse taste in music ranging from classical, adult contemp., to hip hop. I don't watch a lot of TV but like a few comedies and a couple reality travel shows. I love to cook and eat but I try to eat the right things.

For fun

I enjoy spending time outdoors hiking, walking, running or driving in the country. I also like to spend time with friends or just hang out at home watching movies while drinking a nice Oregon dark beer. I love exploring new places and new things.

Last read

'The Devil in the City'. A historical fiction called 'The Devil in the White City' about building the 1938 Chicago World Fair. I had no idea how many things were invented for the fair. But I also like a good mystery.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I've worked for the state for about 10 years. Prior to that I was a navy supply corps officer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up attending chuch but have not attended regularly as an adult.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral