
BellaSloane

44 year old woman | Norwalk, CT, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Each day a new beginning...

In her own words

After spending a bit of time on this site and realizing it is incumbent upon me to write something more reflective and personal, I am re-approaching this bio section. That said, I will not be putting together a litany of adjectives to describe myself because it seems a lot of the men on this site have me beat in the adjective department. I just don't have that many words in my arsenal that describe me. Alas, I shall give it a whirl...I am a bit of an enigma in many ways. I was born and raised in the northeast though just moved back here from years in the south, making me a hybrid between a fast-talking, sharp-witted northern woman and a church-loving, soft-hearted southern girl. I am a true petite, 5'2" in height with a tiny build. That said, I have won an Ironman and competed in the World Championships, something most believe is reserved for those who look nothing like I. I love to call myself a blonde and make people laugh, but have a relatively large brain and am completely at-peace with my intellect, drive, and ability to hold my own. I love to help people, and am launching a business around the idea of having us all reframe the way we treat those different from ourselves, but if you put my back against the wall I take no prisoners. I love to learn new things and expand my horizons beyond the wildest imagination, but at the same time am disciplined and driven and meticulous in some ways, but open and creative and a big-picture thinker in other ways. At the end of the day, however, my defining characteristic is that I thrive on joy, on peace, and on bringing both of those things to those around me. What I am looking for in someone else is precisely that - someone who, in all of his idiosyncracies - his ups and downs and ins and outs and presents and pasts and goods and bads - has a love for others more than himself, holds them up even when he feels down, owns his strengths and weaknesses in equal measure, and not only knows right from wrong but lives that way. And yes, he needs to be a Christian. It's a deal-breaker, and that's OK all the way around. I wish you all a wonderful journey, look forward to meeting some of you, hope to meet someone just right for me, and sincerely hope you all do as well. To a wonderful 2013 filled with all things amazing....

Her interests

Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have the coolest southern bird/herding dog named Bella. She has often turned those luke-warm about dogs into total dog lovers.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Positano beaches, Paris sculpture gardens, Florence duomos, Costa Rican hot springs, Sydney western suburbs, Charleston downtown market, Chattanooga hills, Nashville anywhere, Venice-Murano, Carmel sky-diving, Colorado 14-ers, Home-wherever.

Favorite things

Swimming in the ocean, the moment before the sun sets, sunrise in the winter, the sound of great music, a good memory made, breaking treeline, profound silence, learning something new, a tremendous read, a story well-told, old pictures,laughter, joy.

For fun

Running in the rain or snow, late-night dog walks under the stars,traveling to Maine to see nephews/niece play sports, meeting anyone new, building my business with a great team, getting to know my family again (just moved closer to them).

Last read

The Emancipation of Abraham Lincoln, The Mayflower, Poke the Box (love Godin), Catherine the Great, NY Times daily, Sunday Times when patient.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a company which makes accessories for those who use mobility devices and those undergoing medical treatments. I am in the process of launching a second company building-upon the first. I have a lot on my plate, but I love it....
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My family came over on the Mayflower, which is only kind of weird because I may be related to some of you.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I must say this is a big issue for me-my faith is hugely important to me and comes first.No, that doesn't make me weird or prude or uninteresting.It is what it is.I am not a Bible-thumper, but I love the Lord and need to date someone who also does.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master of Social Work degree (specializing in social and economic development, not counseling).