Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Maumee, OH, United States | Seeking men 30-45 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who is not afraid of a strong and independent woman.

In her own words

For the last 10 years, I embraced my single status. I couldn't understand why everyone was rushing off to get married and have kids. Of course living in NYC helped with this attitude. Now I'm back in Ohio and realizing that my single status is over-rated. I would love to spend my evenings with someone. I would also like to start a family within the next five years. I'm not someone to sit around and let life go by. I'm also not one to be afraid of a challenge. I don't let my single status control my life. For example, I wanted to cross Africa overland via public transport from Middle East to South Africa, and one day I just packed my bags and hopped on a plane. My biggest fear in life is having regrets. If I happen to meet someone, I know my life would be filled with more laughter and meaning. But at the same time, if I don't meet someone, I know I would make the most of my situation and still enjoy life. So if you're looking for a self-sufficient woman who is easy going and loves to make the most out of life....give me a wink (;

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog is my best travel souvenir. I found him in a mud hut when volunteering in West Africa. When living in Africa, I told my villagers his name was 'no eat.' Lucky for me, he wasn't eatten. He's now here in the US and his name is Darwin.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have yet to find a favorite spot here in Toledo. I'm still a bit partial to my old stomping grounds in NYC. Although, I would love to find a favorite spot with someone special.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

My favorite thing is to be traveling in a foreign land with new smells, sounds, and tastes.

For fun

In my free time, I enjoy kayaking and meeting up with friends for a drink. I also enjoy taking walks with my dog in the neighborhood park. When I travel, I am always looking for a dive boat.I love diving and could easily spend weeks on a dive boat.

Last read

I enjoy Paul Theroux's travel essay books. I find his books both entertaining and inspiring.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently teach first and second grade at a private school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an accounting and information systems degree. Prior to teaching, I was an IT consultant and a project manager for some years. I then turned my cubicle walls in for some mud walls in Africa when volunteering for the Peace Corps.