Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Saint Simons Island, GA, United States | Seeking men 39-53 within 30 miles of Brunswick, GA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Must have a sense of humor; all others need not apply!

In her own words

I am a self-employed professional that is new to the area and looking to a meet fun, like-minded individual for some comic relief, exploring, a friendship or a bit more. After recently exiting a long term relationship, I'm ready for something new. I know this is going to be a bit sterile, but the best way to describe some of my favorite things and what I'm looking for in a potential partner: Music favorites - Pop music including Pink, Adelle, Beyonce, Sting and/or The Police. Yes, I was a teen in the 80's so love Duran Duran, Michael Jackson, Billy Idol, Level 42, Wham, etc. Also love Billy Joel, Sir Elton John, Queen, Peter Gabriel, Allison Krauss and Union Station (yes, Bluegrass!). Have been known to listen to 2 Unlimited and Technotronic (Techno), Metallica, Abba, the Bee Gees and Earth Wind and Fire. Also like classical. Told ya I like all kinds of music. Movie favorites - The following series: Alien, Star Wars, Star Trek, Raiders, and Lord of the Rings. I like Adam Sandler movies; Billy Madison, Mr. Deeds, 50 First Dates. I like most comedy movies; remember The Money Pit! Favs also include Big, Moonstruck, Gone with the Wind, Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Tank Girl. One of my girl-friends introduced me to Pinterest, so now I have an unhealthy addiction! I think I might have been Martha Stewart in a past life! :-) I also frequent Epicurious for new recipes since I love to cook. What I'm looking for is a true Renaissance man. For examples, someone who is handy, but not a total grease monkey. Someone who hunts, but also enjoys going to a museum and drinking fine wine. A man who is athletic but also intellectual and inspiring. Someone who likes to explore but is also down to earth. Someone serious, but at the same time can laugh at themselves. Someone who is macho and at the same time sensitive. Hopefully you can catch my drift. Honestly, I'm a bit of a neat freak and can't stand clutter. So if you're looking for a woman to take care of you or clean up after you; read no further. I do a fair amount of travel with work, so if you're clingy or rely on a girlfriend to keep you occupied then I'm not the one for you. I am looking for someone as independent as I am, but that also wants to share their life with. I am a Methodist and am active in my church. While I do believe in God and living an ethical life, I am also a scientist. There are just some things science can't explain and that's where my faith comes in. My prospective partner doesn't necessarily have to have the same beliefs I do, but a certain amount of spirituality is a must and at least an understanding of mine.

Her interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

Last month I had to put my dog, Sage, to sleep. She had been my unconditional best friend for 16 years. I would be interested in getting another dog, but after my "travel" life has slowed down. She was an Australian Cattle Dog. Best dog ever!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LIke Waterfront Wine and Gourmet in Darien, just about any place on Jekyll Island (particularly the Rah Bar). Am a VA native so love the sights in Alexandria and Washington DC. Also, New Orleans, Estes Park, CO.

Favorite things

Favorite TV shows are The Big Bang Theory and just about anything on HGTV. Like all kinds of music and movies. Sing in my church's choir. Love to cook. Not a gamer. Enjoy the outdoors.

For fun

Lately, not much. Too busy traveling for work, but when I do I enjoy heading out on my mountain bike. I like going to places I've never been and doing new things. I enjoy a good book and wine tasting. I live at the beach, so spend time at it!

Last read

This is not a Weasel was the last book I read. Was about common misconceptions of the natural world. Before that I read Evolution for Everyone.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree