Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | League City, TX, USA | Seeking men 42-55 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Profiles are just a window, and mine was foggy.

In her own words

I teach high school English and being around teenagers for the last 20 years has kept me young. I think I am viewed more of an extrovert, but on the inside, I have a shy side depending on the circumstances. I’m originally from California and have lived in the area for almost 14 years. I definitely am a risk taker and do have a wild-side but have mellowed with age. Traveling has been my greatest passion as far as I can remember. When I was 21, I lived in Germany on a work-exchange program for 3 months) and backpacked across Europe by myself for 3 more months. I often found myself in the train station covering my eyes and swinging my arm around in a circle while I pointed to the destinations. My U-rail pass allowed to go anywhere I pleased and without a travel partner, I was able to do that. This method led me from Germany to Amsterdam to Paris to Barcelona, from Barcelona to Seville and onward to the Albufeira region of Portugal. I have two wonderful kids, a girl 13 and a boy 12 , whom I share 50/50 with my ex-husband. I truly believe that it's best alternative for them, to have us both equally in their lives. My kids already share my passion for travel. They even watch the Amazing Race with me and I will take advantage of a teaching opportunity and open our Atlas. I am the type of person who can have fun anywhere and love to belly laugh. I have a quick wit and can be sarcastic (but in a kind way). I have no problem laughing at and learning from my own mistakes. I would really like to meet someone where we can help each other grow as people. I do have strong morals. I am considerate…will sooner look behind me and hold the door open for someone then let it close, will pick up trash that wasn’t disposed of, will smile at a stranger if I sense that they are having a bad day. I will make a special trip back into a store if the cashier gave me too much change or forgot to charge me for something. I love different cultures and would rather go to somewhere less traveled than a tourist spot. I am somewhat adventurous…have bungee jumped, rappelled, ziplined, parasailed (didn’t like that much…something about being pulled by the boat made me want to wet myself)…have wanted to sky-dive but haven’t done it yet. I am also perfectly happy just people watching…love cultural festivals or anything with a learning opportunity. Staying home is fine too. I don’t watch a lot of TV, but I like cooking shows (just learning here, but would love to cook with my partner) travel, discovery, HGTV (homeowner here) history (as long as the narrator isn't too monotone)…and The Amazing Race! I also want to find someone who lives within his means like I do. I rarely use credit cards, and if I do, I pay them off immediately. I want to find "the one" who is considerate, charming, nice smile with well-kept teeth and relatively fit. Bald is just as sexy as hair…but I need to be with someone who is physically fit and likes the outdoors or just likes doing things in general. I love music…all kinds, but I have the least amount of patience with country….I know, I live in Texas. I am active and fit (not perfect) but I think I look pretty good for my age, and I think physical appearance says a lot about a person. I really want to be with someone who just wants to become a better person with me-inside and out. If you fit this description and are looking for that special someone, please email me. Relationships take time, and I am perfectly happy being friends first, but I would rather meet in person...the only way to really see if there is a mutual attraction. Good luck in your pursuit!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I had to put my 13 1/2 chow mix 3 years ago...broke my heart.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like going to the downtown Houston area, Rice University, the Heights and hiking in areas around Houston. The hotspots that I really prefer are in Europe...Venice, Siena, Florence, anywhere in Italy; Seville, Spain; Albufiera, Portugal.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

reading to my kids-loading up on the funniest picture books I can find, hiking and walking, singing karoake and watching "The Amazing Race."

For fun

read, cook, bake, amusement and water parks, rollercoasters, concerts. I've seen Neil Young, Grateful Dead (25 times), Godsmack, LimpBiscuit, Papa Roach, Nickelback, 311, Neil Diamond, Crosby, Steels, Nash 3 doors down, Rush, Styx...

Last read

In Cold Blood-Capote, A Tale of Two Cities-Dickens, Slaughterhouse Five-Vonnegut,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German, Welsh and English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Methodist, but I don't really attend church. I go with my parents when I go home to California to visit, but that's about it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Linguistics Bachelors in English Literature