
CatherineHyatt

38 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 27-43 within 50 miles of Zeeland, MI

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.

In her own words

I set up my profile (what I call my "cynical profile") just to see what would happen, see what I would find, and see if it would get me anywhere. After some great advice, some time, and much thought, it's no longer time to be silly, flippant, or half-hearted. If I expect effort on someone else's part, then by all means, I need to put for the effort as well. So, here's my best foot forward. I have children, and they are my world. I am a college grad with an excellent career that I enjoy... I feel extraordinarily blessed to have a job that fits me so perfectly. I write for a living, but writing for myself is sometimes the hardest thing in the world. I've been told that I'm funny and witty; I suppose it comes with the territory of being a writer. Well, here are some random bits of information about me: It's a never-ending winter. I don't have very much free time, but when I do, you'll find me at the local coffee shops reading and writing or snuggled up in a blanket with a great movie. In the summer, I'm happiest by the water... Lake Michigan is spectacular, and it's one of the only places I really feel at "home." One of my favorite things to do is see how far down the coastline I can walk before it's dark. Music and theatre are first loves to me. Music is like air; without it, I wouldn't survive. My house is loud with all of us playing or singing something new and exiting (but no worries), we can be very quiet, too. Spirituality is VERY important to me. As most West Michiganders know, we are a religious community, but let it also be known that spirituality, a belief in God, and religiosity are very different things. What I am I looking for in all of this? I am praying for a relationship with someone who loves those around him well, thinks of others first, and wants to learn about me and what has shaped me to be who I am today. We all have a story to tell... that's why we're here, right? As someone who is new to the dating scene, I am picky. Yes, I am. And you know what? That's okay. A funny thing, I suppose, and it's shallow, but I do not want to date someone with a moustache (yes, I am being funny). Unless it's just a part of no-shave November or something. They are just a fashion no no. Don't do it, okay? I also have a list. Do I sound snobbish or what? Really. I am not comparing two things; it's not a this or that kind of list. It's a life-is-too-damned-short to settle list. So, it's a good one. First and foremost, the things I listed up there, are most important to me, and if it's right, the rest will fall into place. I'm looking for someone who is young... what I mean by that is that their heart is young, they are a "doer," and have a lot of energy. Life is busy with children, a beautiful busy, and even when they aren't with me, I still choose to be on the go. I can be content with relaxing at home, but I am most in my element trying new things, exploring the world around me, and being active. Which also leads me to another thing that seems to be very important to people on here: What do you do to stay fit and active? I go. I do. I run. I play. I dance (ballet.... NO I am not a dancer). It's for fun. I just keep going and just keep moving. I want to be with someone who is a doer as well. In a nutshell, if you've chosen to skim all of this and not really read it, that's okay. You have your story too... the longer version and the short version. And the long version... those who tell it and those who want to listen, are the ones who are worth it. This online "dating" seems almost ridiculous, but I've resigned to the fact that we never know what's going to happen in this life, it doesn't turn out how we expect it to, and maybe, just maybe, I'll meet the man of my dreams right here.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Barnes and Noble, Hopcat, Marie Catribs, San Chez, Lake Michigan

College

Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI

Favorite things

Music. All music. Art. Museums. Dining. Travel.

For fun

I love exploring, trying new things, dining out, cooking at home, hanging with my friends and family, museums, travel, concerts. I really enjoy being on the go, but I am also very content with some movies and a quiet evening at home.

Last read

I read ALL THE TIME. As a writer, I am a avid reader. WWII memoirs, adult fiction, staying up with the news technology trends...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Writer.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I will begin working on my MBA very soon.