








41 year old woman | Rockland, ME, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I'll tell you later
Quietly seeking the best friend I haven't met yet....

In her own words

I may as well be honest - I have always been painfully shy..... I'm not so great with the mingling in a crowd......but at the same time, life experiences, especially in the last few years, have really helped me come out of my shell. Problem is, men seem to either come on too strong (mostly much older men and no, I don't want to be with someone any more than maybe a decade or so older), or they treat me like their kid sister......I'm 39, guys......I don't need anyone covering my eyes when we go to a movie. If I have to describe myself, and it seems as though it's expected, I'm generally a happy person...I try to be a positive thinker and enjoy the little things. I have a goofy sense of humor and am easily amused. I go for a walk every day after work just to get some exercise and enjoy letting go of the work day. I love picking some random place to drive to that I've never been before, just to see something new, and I always enjoy the drive. I'm a very loyal and devoted person.....if you need me, I am there. It's the kind of trait I wish to find in someone else........someone who will be as affectionate and caring and as devoted as I will be with him. This will probably sound a little corny, but I would like to know what it's like to be someone's priority. There have been people in my life who have been a priority to me, but I honestly don't think anyone has ever truly felt that way about me.....and it's always tough to realize he's never going to love you the way you love him. As for my interests.......i read a lot, go for long drives to explore local places I've never come across, watch the Food Network, Investigation Discovery, and the Justice Network, cook up a storm whenever I have time, spend time with my best friend and her little kids, solve puzzles, reading news reports from around the world, trying new things that are outside my comfort zone in an effort to not let my shyness prevent me from enjoying life. Right now I don't have a whole lot of free time for my interests because I not only work full time but I am also in graduate school. Most of my time is spent doing homework. It is exhausting sometimes, but it's going well and it will certainly be worth it in the end. I may not have a ton of time for dating right now, but I'll be done school in April 2016 and I'd still like to go out now and then and meet someone. I'd like to find someone to spend time with, go places with, do things with, whether it's going for a walk.....going to a restaurant.....or just sitting on the couch watching a movie together. It would be nice to have some similar interests but also varying ones so there's still something to learn about each other and about the things in the world that you each find interesting. I'm all about those little things each day that really mean something to someone.....and that can be anything from sending him a text message just to let him know I'm thinking about him....or doing something silly just to make him smile.....and never underestimate the well-timed hug! And when I find someone who appreciates that side of me and wants me in his life for a long time.........then that will be the magic of a miracle. I wonder sometimes how I sound to other people. I tend to be very honest about myself and how I feel. I don't play games or say one thing and mean another. I've lived a pretty quiet lifestyle and I know I tend to come across as naïve.........especially since I'm a little old fashioned and probably a hopeless romantic.......which is probably why a lot of guys have just treated me like the innocent younger sister. If I'm cautious it's just that I'm shy......and partly because I don't want to get hurt you just have to give me a chance to get to know you and then I won't be shy anymore. Don't try to maul me on the first date. The most you're getting is a hug. ;-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Maine, Orono, ME



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference