
PoeticMom2

33 year old woman | Trenton, NJ, USA | Seeking men 33-37 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a honest friendship that will blossom in time into a long-term, monogamous relationship. Communication should be effortless!

In her own words

I am a full-time mother of two, which takes priority over any relationship that I am looking to have in my life. While being a mother is a great joy, it does not define me in my entirety. I enjoy good conversation, good company, great food and laughter whenever it fits into my sometimes hectic schedule of my daily life. I love traveling when I am able, listening to music, having good times with family and friends, playing online computer games and enjoying time spent with my children and god-children. I have a no tolerance level for lies, mind games or dishonesty (whether it's some of the truth or none of the truth). I work hard for everything that I have obtained and I do my best to stay as humble as possible. I am grateful for the things that I have instead of being ungrateful for the things that I have yet to obtain. I am looking for a man who is honest from the very beginning and knows who he is on the inside and outside. Someone who's also genuine, trustworthy, considerate, compassionate, family-oriented, someone that will allow himself to grow with another person as a partner and is respectful. I believe that if you are respectful of the other person that you are with then you should also be respectful of their home. Open and constant communication is a MUST for me so if you are someone that shuts people out whenever you don't feel like communicating, please do not email me. The future man in my life must have a great deal of patience as I am two handfuls to deal with at times. I require someone that will accept me as I am with my flaws and imperfections. Someone that is not judgmental or that is trying to "fix" me to their standards. I am not a toy or doll however, Toys R Us advertises over a million toys so you should be able to find something to your liking. I am not it in any way, form or fashion. Anything not mentioned, please send an email if you are interested in learning more about me. If distance and time will be or become a problem then there is no reason to waste both of our time. If you're willing to put forth the effort and time it will be worth the experience.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

My son has a puppy named Optimus after the Transformers Optimus Prime, he is part Shi Tzu and Pomeranian.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite travel hot spots would be Jamaica, Atlanta, GA and Minneapolis, MN so far in my life. Future plans for a Dubai vacation. My favorite places are: restaurants, museums, aquariums, nice parks (no dog walking parks), bookstores and malls.

College

Mercer County Community College, Trenton, NJ

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things are food, shopping, playing computer games, writing poetry (when the time is available), enjoying my children, listening to music, travelling and relaxing. I'm a huge fan of Monster Trucks & some Motor-cross activities.

For fun

I like to visit new places so that I can broaden my paradigm of how I see the world. I enjoy spur of the moment type ideas to just get up and go somewhere. I absolutely enjoy the Monster Truck show whenever it is at the arena in my city.

Last read

The last book that I read was "Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man" by Steve Harvey. This book thus far has scared many men away from my profile, I guess it's just weeding out the boys from the men.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other
I am half mixed with Jamaican.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
God is first & foremost in my life! Even though I may not be in his house every Sunday, he is definitely in my house everyday! With this being said, it doesn't mean that I am judgmental or that I walk around preaching the Bible to others.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I am still working towards my Associates in Biology.