Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Mint Hill, NC, United States | Seeking men 43-54 within 70 miles of Charlotte, NC

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's be interactive elements...

In her own words

Tall, mature and handsome... Those three words should apply to us both- however, if all you are relying on in profiles is pictures, then I am not for you. I am way more than a sum of snaps and selfies, gents. I'm a former army dependent...grew up globally and still travel at least once year, usually more. I love it! (I haven’t been everywhere, but it’s on my list.) I'm a widow of 5 years now, and having experienced loss, I live each day with quiet deliberation and appreciation. I am ready for a new start, and may find you here, but who knows? I may also find you running with the bulls in Italy, or in the produce aisle at Publix (and why you are running in Publix, anyway?) I'm a rare INFJ-A if you're into that kind of thing... My curiosity takes me to the most interesting places- from the canopy of the Amazon jungle, to the top of Notre Dame Cathedral, to walking barefoot through a desert mosque (marble floors are cool to the foot) and diving in South American cenotes. I have eaten at chefs' private tastings, piranha straight out of the pan and grubs offered by friendly natives. I'm a willing participant in life. I'm a statuesque brunette, who is fiscally and physically fit (I'm 5'11" and on the curvy side of average- but work out six hours a week, minimum, ballet barre and Pilates.) I'd love to find a partner who is active, but not obsessive. I love to cook, and have achieved a Level 1 WSET award in wines. Thinking of a wine tasting trip, or a single malt quest through Ireland and Scotland someday soon. Slainte! Looking for a true partner, I don't need a hero or a knight, just someone to share the wows and wonders of good food, good friends and the good life, as happily (as possible) ever after. Note: you are NOT required to travel or love traveling to be my Match...I already have a travel junkie sister and daughter, so if that is not your thing, it's not a deal breaker for me. Some people are lucky to have two great loves in their lives...I'm going to be one of them. I prefer gentlemen who are fit (both physically and emotionally), mature (42-52) 5'11 or taller, post current pictures and are legally single, please. If you're not smiling in your profile pic...why not?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Other

Worked in Yellowstone as a wrangler, and rode hunt seat and dressage. Currently too busy for horses, however. Have trained and shown dogs in the past. Monkeys and sloths are fun- they just like to hold on! Like critters of all sorts...including kids!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, any place that has good food/music. Globally: Bali, Paris, Charleston, Senegal, Key West, the DR, Peru...I travel a lot! London called in June 2015, and perhaps I'll explore Italy in 2016 or someplace else that starts with an "I" (Idaho?)


Wingate University, Wingate, NC

Favorite things

Exploring new places; fancy/rustic alike. I love the outdoors, travel, philanthropy, art exhibits, good wine, great books, my family, men who shamelessly grill, pancakes, bacon, coffee. A shared sunrise on a new day and sunset on a day well lived.

For fun

Kayaking, shooting range, fishing, photography, dogs, golf, theatre, gardening, art, barre, hiking, driving my S2000. I can gaff a fish and dock a boat. Love art, wine, music and being with friends. I fear no food, folly or getting messy!

Last read

A 501 c 3 application form (got it!) best selling fiction and bios. Fine Cooking Magazine- I like to keep my calphalon in working order- I can cook. I also have a Level 1 WSET Award in wines, so I can wine, too. Try a Washington state white...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an educator. I love my job!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
American Melting pot...Dad is from Iowa, and a retired Army Lt. Colonel. Mom is from Boston. I am a Texan by birth.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Methodist as a kid, converted to Lutheran when I married. I am a practicing Christian.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an Ed. D. from Wingate, some Ed. degrees from UNCC and did a National Endowment for the Arts study of Chaucer at Dartmouth. I'm also a certified NC environmental educator and a Solo WFA. Bottom line- I'm always ready to learn something new...