
KirkwoodGrl

43 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 36-43 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My subscription expired on

In her own words

My subscription expired on August 17, 2013. Find me on OkCupid. It's free! They say that 40 is the new 30. Ok, maybe I made that up, but just work with me for a second. Having turned 41 this past December, I'd have to say that I'm having a great time at this point in my life, minus all the idiotic mistakes I made in my 20s and 30s. And since I don't look a day over 29 (ok, maybe that's pushing it, but I swear I don't look 40), I'd like to think I'm the youngest looking Cougar on the block. That's gotta count for something, right? I did Match for about six months and had some rather interesting experiences. For example, one date ended with the guy showing me his junk in the the middle of the parking lot. Needless to say that didn't lead to a second date. I felt like I needed to take a break from Match at the beginning of the year but decided to give it another go. Just don't read too far into the fact that I renewed my subscription on Valentine's Day. I am a romantic at heart and am looking for a partner in crime. I am looking for a guy who is fun, open minded, articulate, intelligent, and active. Someone who helps bring out the best in me and vice versa. I'm not looking for perfection, just perfect for me. I'm ready to meet new and interesting people, and if that leads to finding the love of my life, then that's just icing on the cake. And I love cake. A few things you should know about me: ~I'm passionate about my job, my family, and my friends, and hope you are too. ~I appreciate those who hold the door and say please and thank you. Expect the same from me. ~If you're rude to your restaurant server and/or leave a lame tip, it's a deal breaker. ~I love dogs. Dogs love me. Cats love me. Cats cause me to stop breathing. Thus, I love...dogs. ~Under this slightly sardonic exterior, I'm sweet, caring, and extremely loyal. I'll do anything for a friend in need. ~I don't "high five". I know it's weird, but I just don't. ~I follow through on my word. Integrity is everything to me and I believe that actions always speak louder than words. ~I'm self reliant and know how to take care of myself. I can work a power drill and cut my own lawn, thank you very much! ~I never use "lol". It's like hearing fingernails on a chalkboard. ~I tried this site a few years ago with minimal luck. I went out with a dude who claimed to be 5'3". In person he came up to my boobs. I'm hoping this go-round is a bit more favorable. And taller. ~I think "winkers" are wankers. So don't be a wanker :) ~And if you have to ask "What's a wanker?", then please don't even bother contacting me! A few things I hope to find in you: ~You are kind, responsible, generous, smart, humble, tolerant, engaging, and trustworthy. ~You'd rather date someone closer in age rather than a girl who can barely legally drink a beer but can't yet rent a car without having her daddy co-sign the contract. Guys my age who are only interested in dating women 18 to 25 make me go "Ew". ~You like to spoon or be spooned. ~You are incredibly witty. A great sense of humor is the key to my heart. ~You don't wear wife beaters and take self portraits with your cell phone flexing in front of your bathroom mirror. ~You know how to properly use "your" versus "you're" and "there", "their" and "they're". It seems so simple, but you'd be surprised as to how many stupid people are out there. ~You aren't on a first-name-basis with the bouncers at Opera and Vanquish because of your VIP status. ~You are proactive and not afraid to take a chance.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

His name is Miles and he picked me from the Fulton County Animal Shelter about 10 years ago. He's co-dependent and obsessed with white men. It's weird and slightly scary.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Dive bars, eats and festivals in Kirkwood, Oakhurst, EAV, Inman Park, Candler Park, Decatur, and VirginiaPoncey Highlands; Aspen and Utah for skiing; Girls-Only trips; Destin and Hilton Head for quick getaway beach weekends; Prague, Italy, Spain

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

good coffee;my dog;sunlight;family,which includes my crazy niece andnephews;Highland Bakery;fish tacos;Jimmy Fallon;candy corn;a wood-burning fireplace on a chilly night;beaches; outdoor beer festivals in the spring & fall;Oakhurst dog park;naps

For fun

Spending time with my amazing group of friends by getting dinner and drinks on a great patio while listening to good acoustic music; searching for a new, undiscovered hole-in-the-wall restaurant; working out; reading on my front porch in the sun.

Last read

I like anything by David Sedaris and Augustin Burroughs. The Lovely Bones and The Kite Runner are two of my favorite books. But to be honest, the last thing I read was an US Weekly. My friend subscribes and passes them on to me. I'm slightly ashamed



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a clinical social worker in a pediatric hospital. I am very passionate about my job and the people with whom I work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Filipino-American and a Hoosier at heart. I left Indiana when I was 18 to attend college in Atlanta and have been here ever since. With that said, don't be surprised if you hear "y'all" and "fixin to" come out of my mouth from time to time.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic by parents who wouldn't let me skip mass unless I was on my death bed. While I still attend mass on occasion, at this point in my life I would consider myself to be more spiritual than religious and open to other viewpoints.
Languages: English, Tagalog English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Emory University (undergrad degree) University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (graduate degree). GO BLUE!