
home_sewn

33 year old woman | Freehold, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-37 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outdoorsy art nerd looking for someone who wants to have fun

In her own words

i moved here to turn my dreams into reality. i'm an artist and self-employed photographer, so i follow my intuition and passion and throw myself fully into projects. when i'm not working on a project, i rest a lot and regroup. i can be very outgoing and charming, but i also need to relax alone or in small groups of calm, reasonable people. my friends are very important to me. i have a good relationship with my family--we are very helpful and devoted to each other. i don't wear makeup and i am very casual--jeans and my hair up most days, and full disclosure: i get lazy about shaving my legs sometimes. i know how to look good if i want to but i'm more interested in being comfortable and capable. i don't watch sports. i am looking for someone flexible, fun, witty, dependable and open-hearted, with a sense of humor, good communication skills and emotional intelligence who wants to savor the time we have together. healthy boundaries without walls are ideal. i just got out of a long relationship and am not looking for anything serious, dramatic or difficult. if it is fun, easy and compatible between us, let's see where it goes. eventually i want a partner in life who loves to be around me and can do his own thing while i do mine and vice versa.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Other

in theory i love animals and in practice i have my favorites and some get on my nerves. i love well-trained dogs who are sweet and don't bark too much and cats who cuddle a little but understand if you are busy.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the area. I would like to check out the art scene in Hudson, Troy and Albany. I like walking my friend's dog at the public golf course in Albany. The Inquiring Mind in Saugerties is amazing. The co-op in Albany is great too.

Favorite things

Art, photography, reading, NPR, crafts, cooking with people, putting together art shows and enjoying other people's efforts, supportive communities, hiking, biking (for fun not extreme distances), being silly, karaoke, board games, eating, talking

For fun

i like to talk about art, look at art, make art (craft, sew, cook, and eat...), television is a guilty pleasure but i limit it, i love to talk, play games, eat out occasionally, drink tea/coffee, see friends, be outside, go for walks, explore, swim

Last read

I like to read historical fiction,magical realism, dystopia based sci-fi (Atwood, Huxley) and books on meditation/healing. When I'm feeling ambitious I read the NY Times. At grad school I read theory and my favorite was surprisingly Foucault



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BFA and MFA in photography