Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, United States | Seeking men 28-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
City mouse/Country mouse

In her own words

List about Me: vegetarian, atheist, progressive, teacher, writer, small business owner, redhead. Favorite things: documentaries (mostly nature and history), NPR, WWOZ, The NYTimes online, Netflix, New Orleans, my kayak. What I'm up to: building a pole barn, putting up fence, teaching, homesteadin'. Favorite movies: No Country for Old Men, JAWS, Pan's Labyrinth, Out of Africa, The Big Lebowski, Places in the Heart, Django Unchained. Least favorite things: shopping, wedding and baby showers, fast food, guns. List about You: single heterosexual near my age (within a few years, not decades) nobody's daddy gainfully employed politically liberal not on probation or parole not looking for a hook-up. I only check this site once or twice a week, so please don't think me rude if I don't respond immediately. There's no internet at the farm yet.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

All three of my dogs came from the pound--one is mostly chocolate lab, one is half papillion, half spaniel, and the most recent addition is a pit bull. I have a pretty severe allergy to cats.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the zoo and aquarium, the Cake Cafe, the Prytania, my kitchen table, my neighbors' kitchen tables, Clark Creek, Wed. at the Square, Ogden After Hours, Juan's, Bayou St. John, Sunday nights at Bacchanal

Favorite things

New Orleans architecture, chocolate, Ethiopian food, Mad Men, thrift stores, Halloween, Car Talk, the Pharmacy Museum, my kayak

For fun

riding my horses, watching documentaries on Netflix, listening to live music, reading library books, going to burlesque shows

Last read

A biography of Rod Serling. Also, many practical horse books. Favorite authors: Annie Proulx, Fitzgerald, William Gay, Reynolds Price, Carver, Tennessee Williams, Karen Blixen, Carson McCullers, Alice Munro



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I taught college English for years, but in 2012 I started my own business.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Texan, half Arkansan, by way of Mississippi.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
I've been an atheist since I was 6 years old.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a first generation college kid courtesy of scholarship money.