Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

PuppyAddict

42 year old woman | Broomfield, CO, United States | Seeking men 30-51 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, fun, open, confident, supportive woman seeks like-minded dog lover. Religion is a smile on a dog!

In her own words

Let's see, important things (values) first: *I recycle. *I vote (mostly liberal). *I'm an organ donor. No, I've not yet donated my brain (or anything else), just blood. *I volunteer when I can. *Do unto others as you'd have them do unto you--nobody needs a bible to figure that out. *Always try to improve, learn, try something new, be a better person. *Experience beauty all around, in music, nature, color, cultures, dance, sport, humor, intellect. *Take good care of others, but expect the same in return. I want an honest, open person to grow with, not fix--you have to want to make your own changes. *Keep things in healthy balance--introvert/extrovert, intellectual/athletic, responsible/adventurous, serious/silly, self-interest/selflessness. *Follow your dreams but don't forget to live today without sacrificing all your tomorrows. *Dogs are awesome (is that a value?) I would like to meet someone interested in establishing a long-term relationship, & starting a family when he finds the right woman. I just adopted a shih tzu puppy (6 mos. old as of Nov. 2016), so she & updating my new (used) house are a big focus, but she travels well & enjoys meeting new people, so bring on the dating! I'm geeky at times, but am well-rounded between the intellectual, artistic, & athletic. Began my second bachelor's (accounting) in 2014, then realized I should just get my CPA license, so I'm doing my master's in 2017. Contrary to many people's opinions, accountants are not all dry and boring!! Though I do like a good spreadsheet with conditional formatting... I love medical/sci fi mystery/adventure/detective books & tv. I believe in science & logic, & appreciate the ability to see the ridiculous in everyday things we've come to accept. I like books & tv to be entertaining but teach me something, or make me try to solve it, especially with humor (House, Daily Show, Walking Dead, Doctor Who). I prefer someone reasonably fit who eats well, but also realizes pizza, wine, & a movie can make a great Friday night! I scuba, hike, run a bit, play weekly sand volleyball & tennis, & do yoga. I also enjoy horseback riding, rafting, & camping. I can play violin & started learning Clapton on guitar. I enjoy wine/beer tasting, cooking/dining out, & look forward to gardening next year at my new house (fresh ingredients = best!). I like pairing wine with food to see how it influences the wine, but also just sharing a bottle with friends over a few laughs (love comedy shows!) or a game night. I grew up in OH and CO, lived 8 years in CA (loved it!), & 3 in FL teaching biology. I prefer warm coastal climates, but CO is the next best thing! I love beaches & have traveled to the Caribbean--would go back to Curaçao in a heartbeat! You should DEFINITELY write if you: *Are confident, despite your imperfections. *Are relatively clean & neat, no drugs. *Are pro-choice, not right-wing. *Can be smart & sarcastic. *Understand playfulness & a little romance are important--especially to smooth over occasional disagreements. *Enjoy nights in, snuggling up for movies, but are down for rafting, mud volleyball, crawling through Cave of the Winds, or a getaway somewhere new. You like mountains AND beaches. *Love an intelligent woman & realize neither of you has all the answers, but that together you're a stronger team. Your ego isn't challenged when she wants to research something you stated as fact, or when she counters with new info. Her ego can handle it too!! *Appreciate a woman who is self-reliant, but like helping out, so you both will feel warm & squishy. *Know yourself well enough to know what you want (or don't), so you can focus on relationships that might lead to marriage & kids. *Enjoy or are willing to learn to dance; I do salsa, swing, ballroom, & just dance to various era cover bands. *Enjoy touch & showing affection. *Appreciate that others care about you, & take care of your health accordingly.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Wine/tapas, sushi/thai, burger/pizza joints. Travel: anywhere tropical! Been to Dublin, Cancun, PV, Belize, Honduras, Curacao. I like to hit the beach and socialize, meet locals, relax, wade/scuba/snorkel, dance, hike or zipline, or even ride horses.

Favorite things

Dogs (shih tzus:NOT just for drop-kicking! Tough little loving dogs with spunk). South Park, Modern Family, 24, GoT, Walking Dead, Doctor Who. Chocolate and strawberries, port, muscato, pinot noir. Pub trivia, comedy shows. CCR, Sam Cooke. LEARNING.

For fun

I'm a little geeky (video games occasionally), love dancing. And I'm spicy! I like experimenting with cooking flavorfully using spices/herbs-Indian, Thai, Italian. Love wine or milk/cookies (I make a killer brownie!) and watching old Twilight Zones.

Last read

Douglas Adams is always great. I'm an avid fiction reader: Feist, Rice, Robin Cook, Koontz, Cannell, Patterson. I aspire to write like them. Lately been reading educational/biology-oriented nonfiction, like The World Without Us and Enough.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Accountant. Used to teach high school Biology and coach swimming, and would like the chance to coach again. I get my teaching fix by volunteering at educational places.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Polish-Ukrainian, but I've heard I have an "exotic" look. I'll let you judge; my pics are there. I tan pretty easily, don't burn a lot, and though I'm a white girl, I love flava--like salsa dancing, spicy food, and blues and ethnic rhythms.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I’m not an agnostic who thinks she's an atheist. I'm a scientist who sees no reason to suspect there's a thinking divine force with a booming voice, yet am "spiritually" connected to the world and others. Mother nature is quite divine all on her own!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I’m not an agnostic who thinks she's an atheist. I'm a scientist who sees no reason to suspect there's a thinking divine force with a booming voice, yet am "spiritually" connected to the world and others. Mother nature is quite divine all on her own!
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral