
wwowp

45 year old woman | Afton, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happy to be happy.

In her own words

How did we all get to this place? It was probably out of good life changing circumstances and being in the right place at the right time. The change may be the beginning of great things to come for you; I know it is for myself. I believe everyone deserves to be happy, not complacent, and enjoy life...live it. A little about me: I am a mother, a friend, a biologist, a farmer, a business partner, a foodie!, a mover and a shaker. I own my property (well, the bank and I own it), pay my way, LOVE my children, & completely ENJOY my friends. I created my business from the ground up (literally) which merged Jan 1 this year with an investor and all is well. I'm independent, intelligent, sarcastic, head strong but a big softy at the same time. I love all things outdoors, love science especially plant biology, metabolic nutrition, layman's neuroscience and astronomy. The depths of space, multiple universes and the pure vastness of unknown fascinates me. I like smart guys that can hold an intelligent conversation for more than an hour. Anyone can baffle with bs for an hour. I've seen it happen. I like someone who wants to curl up inside on rainy days or go out and drive around in it on dirt roads. I like the guy that can go from working all day elbow deep in farm dirt to benefit gala, in full tux, for the evening; and still charm everyone he speaks to. In essence, a guy that has a strong work constitution and the manners every mother wants to see in their sons. Sit on the beach, feet up with a cocktail....or....jump from a cliff, it all works for me. My plans are to travel a lot for as long as I can. I'm talking about seeing the world and discovering things and instilling culture into my children.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

The cat is a SPCA cat and is on my farm to work, at least that is what I tell her. Our male dog, Chakra, is lab and rottweiler mix; our female, Lady SeVille is pure, highly bred, lab that never gave us a pup.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

On top of my mini mountain behind the farm house. Or my friend's mini mountain. Or wherever the gang is which is normally outside burning a fire and cooking something. DT Mall, Clementine (Hburg), and more...

College

Radford University, Radford, VA

Favorite things

Great restaurants, great music, shows... Mountains and all places with water. Cooking. Raising a garden. Indian Food, yum.

For fun

Most of the time I like to do low key things outdoors, like wine festivals and outdoor concerts. Other times I like to go out to hear a band a dance all night somewhere like the Jefferson, a smaller venue. And I love to dig into culture and explore.

Last read

Blue Ridge Life, Production & Processing Technology, books on the science of my profession



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I farm a specialty gourmet product for restaurants and food redistributors.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am American born - father was British/East Indian, mother was German/Irish. My mother was born in the Sates, my father was born in India - became a US citizen and actually was sworn in at Monticello.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Plant Biology; graduate work in nutrition.