








45 year old woman | Poughkeepsie, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
**Just returning to Match after a hiatus. Just...

In her own words

**Just returning to Match after a hiatus. Just a personal preference, but I dont do IM chat on Match so please dont be offended if you seek to IM me and I respectfully decline. Im not being snobbish, its just my preference.** Online dating is kinda like playing must think about many different things during the "game". Like knowing the difference about when to bluff or when your getting bluffed. You also have to be able to read the other person and be aware of tilts, tells, and reading hands and situations. In other words, online dating is a huge gamble and sometimes you are forced to take a bet. If you're might just get the right hand and win real big. If you're not..well the thing is knowing when its the right time to fold. With all the millions of singles there are in the world you would think it would be really simple for two people to find each other. I took a break from online dating for awhile, as I am not a huge fan I much prefer meeting people by word of mouth or in person. But, unfortunately I have not met someone special yet so Im back to roll the dice. I have looked at a few profiles and I have had a few dates but no tryst with lady luck so far- Im guessing I have about 999,980 more dates to go before I get to hold that winning hand. Metaphors aside, I am a sassy, very attractive, brainiac with a twist - fun, cool, hip, edgy single mom seeking honest, virtuous, chivalrous, attractive great man for friendship, several platonic dates and then, if cupid's arrow strikes, possibly more! Not looking to force anything, just ready to meet new people and enjoy getting to know you better. Love to read, talk and enjoy being with the people I love and care about the most. Good combination of intellect and class but not stuffy or "school marmish" either. Sophisticated but edgy. Outgoing but not loud or boisterous. Mature but not old. Responsible but not boring. My ideal partner is someone content enough to sit back with me to enjoy all the good times we share but who does not hesitate to step up, take my hand and share the burdens of life with me when and if the occasion arises. After all, its a partnership, right? Beauty is in the eye of the beholder - we should find each other attractive and have chemistry (obviously). We only see with our eyes but we feel from the heart. If its meant to be, we should be "feeling" each other (figuratively, not pejoratively speaking of course ;). Looking for someone to complement my life, not complicate it. And yes....Im 40+...and those pics are recent. Believe it or not, I still get proofed when I go out for a drink and when I go out with my college age son, Im often mistaken for his sister which is mortifying for us both! Good genes, I guess. I think music is one of those things that connects people who might not otherwise have any connection at all. So luckily, my taste in music is very eclectic. I love most anything except rap, country or thrash metal. I also dont understand 8 bit, dubstep and any of that drop beat sort of thing. Look, Im an 80's chick so my staple playlist includes Sarah Mclachlan, Audioslave, Chris Cornell, Sade, The Smiths, etc...and lets not forget Monster Ballads, because a girls gotta be able to whip her hair around and rock out when she sings. Think we might be a match? Please reach out and say hello. Im a bit of a book worm, I love to read messages that make a genuine effort to capture my attention and I will reciprocate. About 999,980 dates to go, some sheer luck and fate- and we'll be face to face meeting soon. Will it be you and I? Ciao, A

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Birds, Cats, Dogs

I have a neurotic Chiuhuahua that thinks he's a German Shepard; A sweet kitty cat who has enjoyed 8 out of 9 lives so far and a male conure who thinks he's the man of the house. He's very opinionated, outspoken and protective :-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

To keep it in the States, sans children, I really love going to South Beach in Miami for a good time. For family fun, I enjoy chilling on the beach in Maine and Ct and of course hitting the theme parks is always fun. London is always calling.

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens, brown paper packages tied up with string....

For fun

Being in the company of the right person, anything can become fun. Its about enjoying each other and making the most of whatever it is we choose to do, grocery shopping, home repairs, snuggling by the fire or a trip far away, me and you.

Last read

Truthfully? The instruction manual on a really complicated toy that I had to put together for my son. Great read. Prior thereto, a really long brief ;-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral