Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, United States | Seeking men 40-56 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I find joy in every day, want to find it with me?

In her own words

How does a girl catch your eye across a keyboard? How can you really tell how much I love life, how much I love the smell of fresh cut grass and yes, the smell of a horse barn? How would you know how great my hair smells? How would you know that I don’t drink coffee, but love hot chocolate? How can you guess how much tenderness my touch holds or how I hold hands with my special man (which is different than pretty much everyone else)? It’s all about finding the right words, so here are a few… I am kind, gentle and have a loyal heart. Family is very important to me. I am a very proud and supportive mom! My two teenage children are wonderful people with sensitive, generous hearts. They have been my main focus over the past several years, but as they are headed to college in the next few years, it’s time for me to find and create the next phase of my life! I'd love to find someone kind, intelligent, and fun - my best friend and the man I can't live without. Truly, I am looking for someone to build and share a life with, not just occupy the same space. I enjoy life and find a way to have fun pretty much anywhere. I love being outside hiking in the woods, walking the beach, riding, skiing.., I cherish a lazy morning, sleeping late on the weekends when I can. I am looking to enjoy life and experience new places and people. Someday I look forward to doing some traveling and having a great companion to share it with me. I love holding hands for long walks - in the neighborhood, the park, the beach, moonlit snowy evenings... Exploring new places and finding little unknown restaurants with fabulous food is always fun. I appreciate football and baseball (go Patriots/Red Sox!! Sorry, but I will never be a Lion's/Tiger’s girl) but would rather be in the stadium than watch it on tv. I admit it, I will watch the Olympics until I am so tired I can't see straight or hold my head up. I will even watch curling - I find all the yelling kind of amusing. I'm a fan of going to the movies and will even share the popcorn. I am definitely a back row movie goer. I have been known to say that all life's questions and problems can be answered with either duck tape, chop sticks or Christmas cookies. I am definitely a "thinks outside the box" and "colors outside the lines" type. There is always a creative solution to just about any problem or situation if you are willing to look for it. I understand that the "horse thing" isn't for everyone and please don't put me in the "crazy horse girl" box. I am far from it. Riding is an outlet, a passion, a means to stay physically fit and gives me goals to strive to achieve. I'm sure you fellows have similar passions, whether it's golf, running marathons, cheering for the Seahawks (maybe), or whatever. I am up for learning about, and participating in, new things as I hope you are. I don't expect everyone to want to ride with me, but coming to shows with me sometimes would be a wonderful treat for me. If you do ride, or want to ride, I will be a steadfast cheering section and boot polisher. I will surely support you with your passions and dreams. I see being in a relationship as a gift and a responsibility. If someone is brave enough to give me his heart, then it is my pleasure to keep it nurtured, treat it with love, respect and kindness and love him fiercely. I would expect the same.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

What makes a "hot spot" is not where you are, but who you are with. That being said, my favorite restaurants in Grand Rapids are San Chez and Seoul Garden. I love the outdoor concert series at Meijer Garden in the summer.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

I love chocolate, Christmas, great food, a good book, being outside and discovering new places. And, to be honest, a nice slow kiss. I'm not a fan of scary movies or coffee (and don't put the stuff it in my chocolate - the coffee, not the movie).

For fun

I look to find joy in every day, no matter how small. I enjoy a wide range of activities: I like riding, hiking, skiing and sports,going to the theater and concerts, museums, the movies, cooking or cuddling at home.

Last read

I am always reading something. One of my more recent favorites is Dan Brown's Inferno. I am a fan of Robert Langdon, smart men are fabulous!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pediatric Speech-Language Pathologist
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral