Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

smcg3824

42 year old woman | Metairie, LA, USA | Seeking men 49-64 in United States

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Searching for my best friend.. Someone I can't live without!

In her own words

I am 42 years old. I am......a lover of life family is of the utmost importance to me.I am...... an optimist by nature.. I am.....dedicated to fitness I am in a pre-nursing program . My husband was an MD anesthesiologist which is why my goal is to become a CRNA. = LSU!!!!! YES I have a BRAIN!! I use it very well!! :)I love traveling......... spending time with my dog ...... dancing whether someone is watching or not.. My best days are spent watching the sunset hearing the waves on a beach somewhere in Florida.. . HONESTY and LOYALTY are 2 of my biggest atributes. . Starting off slowly with intentions of" friendship" is the way to go maybe more to follow..If you are outside of Louisiana that is ok. For the "right" person I would be willing to relocate as life is to short to limit oneself. I am not looking for perfection .. It doesn't exist.. I am looking for someone who is PERFECT FOR ME . .... I would love to meet my best friend .... someone who has a great personality,enjoys the" simpler life." SOMEONE WHO IS SMART ENOUGH TO RECOGNIZE WHAT IS TRULY IMPORTANT and GO AFTER IT! LIFE IS TO SHORT TO WASTE! I would love to meet a friend to fall in love with ...... someone I CAN'T live without! (FINDING LOVE AND CHEMISTRY THAT WILL LEAD TO LOVE AND MONOGAMY.) I was very happily married to my late husband & am NOT looking for a player or a "Tommy Lee" as they say.. I am simply looking for someone who gets me & is smart enough to realize that I am a "RARITY" & am different. &Yes , I like bathing suits.. & taking pictures.. this does NOT equivilate to wanting a player or a party life.. It means I am playful , I like to stay in shape & am happy with myself. I am NOT interested in men who want to "play". I am interested in meeting my "new " best friend … Someone I can LOVE forever. Things do not have to move quickly.. I am putting the rest of my life in God's hands. My life has been blessed. I was nurtured with lots of LOVE from a man who sadly left this life tragically to early. I was extremely fortunate to have had that kind of LOVE. I am proud that I come from a place of "LOVE"in my former relationship with Tim . I will someday transfer all the love I was given to my new love whoever he may be ;-) Communication in any relationship is important ; NO ONE is a mind reader. COMMUNICATION is one of the biggest challenges in most relationships."Say what you mean" "mean what you feel. Texting is nice however the phone is nicer. I know I will find that same kind of LOVE again!!! If you had it once the probability is HIGH you'll have it again!!! BTW- I love Ethiopian food.. There's a great place in the quarter(Blue Nile) Terrific food!!! If you love the arts , music dogs and THE GYM we will probably have a great time together!!!! I believe in honesty. No One is perfect ; we all make mistakes . the important thing is to put yourself or "try" in another person's point of view to really "get them" I really would like to find a friend .. Someone I can't live without. .. If you love Jesus that is a huge plus .. I'm not a bible thumper and don't always make it to church but honestly I would have never made it in life without Jesus Christ by my side .. It's a relationship that grows continually .. Not looking for a holly roller just someone that understands that Jesus is a vital part of my life and hopefully yours as well .

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I have1dog. I have a tiebetan mastiff &;and sadly I just put my black Lab to sleep in Sept .He had muscle cancer. That was the BEST dog I ever had. HIs name was Max. I adore my animals! I guess my dogs take the place of not having any kiddos.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Florida,London,Cozumel of course New Orleans.. Any hots spots with good music such as a "live" band!! I'm simple ...enjoying time with someone I am in love with would be enough for me! in the arms of someone I LOVE ! That's my favorite hot spot !

College

Our Lady of Holy Cross College, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

I love watching Lost, Legend of the Seeker ,TRUE BLOOD (MY FAV) the great american race.. also "Big Brother" has peeked my interest on occasion.. THE BEATLES .Watching the sunset is priceless.. I love orange skies...;) Chopin #4…& Falling in love…

For fun

I love museums,art exercising.. I occasionally love to go the beach on the weekends. I also love "live" bands concerts. Anything to do with "music" would be a great time for me! ;) Anything could be fun with the "right" person.. Love Running..

Last read

"The Purpose Driven Life" haven't finished this one yet..The Bible. ;(my favorite quotes,"20 yrs from now you will be more dissappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did .. Anything Medical!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Green Black
Hair: Blonde Black, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Currently I use to teach. Clinicals start in JAN for RN.. then after some ICU experience = (CRNA).I am very scared nervous excited all rolled in one but I am looking forward to the challenge! It will be fun ..... time has to pass anyway.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am caucasion. My mother is from Cuba my father is of Dutch also Irish descent. Does this make me a mutt? (lol) I was born in New Orleans in 1972.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Christian-Non denominational ( I haven't been to church in a while although I am very spiritual do very much believe in God. I believe we are put here to complete a journey when our time is up we move on to another world (heaven).. ..
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. In Social Sciences. I am currently back in school for nursing RN. Clinicals 1/14 would describe my education as "long "when all is said & done! BOTTOM LINE is I don't believe anyone should be judged by thier level of education.