
loves2laughgal

37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 29-38 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you one?

In her own words

I am a fun gal who is caring, open-minded, adventurous and smart. I can easily entertain myself, but love to make new friends. I appreciate charm, wit, and style (probably more than the next girl) but only if there's substance to back it up. That said, if you are kind-hearted and fun then I don't care how many languages you speak or how many planets you've visited. My strengths - I am caring and compassionate, I am laid-back yet driven, and I am generally forgiving without being a doormat. I tell it like it is, and I expect the same. I appreciate beauty in all its forms. I am a generous and loyal friend. I am passionate but also generally level-headed. I never get bored. I love to dance and to learn new things. I was raised to care about other people and to give of myself and my time, and to care for the environment. My mom taught me to be a caregiver of all living things. I can't even kill bugs. I am so grateful to my amazing family for teaching me these lessons and more, and I am grateful to my friends who tell me when I mess things up :) I think relationships of all kinds are fundamental to life and spirit. My weaknesses - I don't know how to blog or why I would. I am overly sensitive sometimes (but usually for a good cause) I am not a good artist or musician (wish I were), but I do like to sing and sometimes dance in the car. I am horrible at gymnastics. I refuse to kill bugs, but I do eat meat. Maybe this makes me a hypocrite, but in my defense I also refuse to eat bugs. I don't have all the answers and I don't always know the best course of action. If you do then I'd be curious to meet you! Even better if you also feel clueless at times, as long as you can see the optimistic side!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to snow ski so the Rockies are a favorite. Any mountains are great by me, but my first love was the beach. I can enjoy a crowded club or a cozy cafe equally, depending on my mood. Both are better if the music's good! Travel... anywhere!!!

Favorite things

The beach. Red wine. Dance. Good strong coffee. Black dresses. Black anything. The Office. Atlanta. Miami. Spicy food. Road trips. Good sushi. My hybrid. The view from my front door. Yoga. My amazing friends. Compassion. Laughter.

For fun

Wide variety - dinner with friends (preferably with SPICE!!!), a quiet walk, playing with dogs and kids, a night out dancing, or a night in cooking somethin' up! Can't get enough nature and water, and tango keeps me on my feet!

Last read

Thich Nhat Hanh



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm white, and Southern. Though you'd probably never guess it by my accent, which only comes out in good company :) Someone once told me that being your average American white girl is "not that exotic," but at times I might beg to differ...
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Simple - Love One Another. Officially, I am Episcopalian. Have always enjoyed studying other organized religions and spirital practices, most recently Buddhism. All faiths and all living things have something to teach us.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral