Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, United States | Seeking women 21-30 within 25 miles of Encinitas, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Braveheart Comes To Town ;)

In his own words

Argg .. so writing this is going to be akin to pulling teeth .. how do you big yourself up on a site like this without sounding like a pompous ? Well, here goes, and if I don’t hear from you, I know which way this went ;) I’m from Scotland originally, and have dreamed of living in California since I was 13 years old, trudging through the pouring rain on the way to school listening to the Beach Boys on my Sony Walkman. A place with beaches, surf, skiing, deserts, and of course, those legendary Californian Girls, was always on my radar. So with that mindset I love travel – I chose a profession that facilitated that, and have lived and worked all over the world, including a 7 year sting working for the United Nations, including a missiom out in Iraq with full diplomatic immunity when I was younger, flying all over the country and helping with refugees just after the st Gulf War. I’ve been into adrenaline sports, and have hit all the usual suspects – parachuting, bungee jumping, surfing, shark diving, blab la bla .. but actually am starting to appreciate how delicate life can be, so am pretty much past most of that crazy stuff – my current passion is hot yoga, which I attend almost daily, and am considering a teacher training course later in the year. What do I like? I love great food – California has soooo many great types of cuisine. I could never be a veggie anywhere else in the world, but with the salads and non-meat options you have here, I could certainly consider it.I can’t stand nightclubs, so if that’s your thing, I’m afraid we’re not gonna work. I found them boring and annoying in my 20s, so am definitely not interested in them now. I used to present a radio show when I lived in Sydney, Australia, and LOVE good music. Funk, soul, acid jazz (‘urban’ to you young things), world music .. they send me.I also used to study salsa dancing, in London, LA, and Cuba. It’s been a while, but am sure I could bust a few moves still if a gun was held to my head. So – why Basically I’m at the stage where there are so many better things to do in life than hang out in a bar (or God forbid, a club) and hope that fate has brought a sane, compatible, non drama-encased woman into the same venue at the same time ;) I’m relocating to Santa Monica, and figured that matching up on common interests here probably has a better success rate than yelling above loud music in a bar. Other interests – good movies (I love comedies, world cinema, sci fi, and most things other than formulaic Hollywood nonsense). I actually studied film directing in an earlier life, but never went down that path. What am I looking for in a partner. Well, at this stage, and to be totally honest, I am looking for my muse. I’m not interested in dating someone who’s nice, or fun, or average. I’ve done that already. I’ve also dated women who inspire me, who enthrall me, who push me to be more, who make me want to be a better man. THAT’S what I’m looking for at this stage.. someone who captivates me, amuses me, appreciates my sense of humor and sharp wit (which it finely tuned), who every time I look at makes me think ‘wow, how beautiful’. Someone who can be my partner in crime with an inquisitive passion for trying new things in life, travel, broadening their horizons.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Favorite things

i love travel and adventure - new place, tastes, experiences.

For fun

Yoga, travel, dining out, movies, surf

Last read

Emotional Intelligence



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral