
outdoorsy_girl72

42 year old woman | Memphis, TN, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seeking a fellow wanderer...

In her own words

I have found that happiness comes less from what I'm doing, but more from who I'm with, so for me a great night involves sharing time with friends, usually over a good meal. I’m fortunate in my friends, and to have a fulfilling and absorbing career. My work can eat my life a bit at times, so I am mindful to be sure and maintain a healthy and balanced life. Importantly, I’m a loyal friend who never hesitates to roll up my sleeves and help in any way that I can. I love to travel and explore new places. One of my favorite things to do is to get away from it all and go hiking and/or camping. I've backpacked in many areas along the Appalachians and found it to be unbelieveably beautiful. That said, I love to explore all sorts of places, and really love to get to know the places that I'm visiting. Not all those who wander are lost; some of us just really enjoy the journey. I love to cook and entertain, and I usually make adventurous and satisfying but not fussy foods, and I love to tackle a new recipe. When it comes to cuisines I have a wide range of tastes, and I’m usually just as happy with a burger and a beer as I am with a good steak and a nice glass of wine. My taste in entertainment is similarly wide and I enjoy going to movies, museums, plays, or just hanging out. I don't often watch much TV beyond the news, but when I do I like to watch things that show me something new about a place or event, or that have compelling characters. While I'm not an avid sports fan, I do like going downtown to see the Grizzlies and the Redbirds and support the home teams. The list of things that I don't like to do is relatively small. I don't eat offal. I don't see the point in jumping out of a particularly good airplane (although, if that's what you want to do I will happily cheer you on - from the ground). I don't like slasher films or mindless reality TV. I am hopeless when it comes to watching most sports, but if you want to watch a game that's fine - I can happily entertain myself and leave you to watch it in peace. And while it has happened on a rare occasion, I am really not a stay out all night party hard girl. I would really love to meet a man that shares many of my interests, but can also introduce me to his own. I am particularly drawn to interesting, positive and down to earth people. In all my relationships I value mutual respect, honest and objective communication, and kindness. As for the rest, I’m open to the details; it’s who you are that’s most important to me. If this describes you, then I'd love to hear from you - drop me a line and introduce yourself.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the outdoors, and love to spend time backpacking in the mountains! I'm also a fan of museums, parks, restaurants, and antique shops. One of my favorite place in Memphis is my back porch, particularly if it's filled with friends.

Favorite things

I have pretty varied tastes, and enjoy a lot of different things - here's a few: good conversations, the color blue, Peter Gabriel, comfy sweaters, a good meal, traveling, museums, and much more..

For fun

I love to get together with friends, cook a great meal, share a bottle of wine and good conversation. I love to go hiking and camping, but I'm also happy curling up on the couch with a good movie. It's more about the company than the event!

Last read

I'm a bit embarrased to admit it, but I rarely get to read for fun. I have been making it a point to read non-work related books - any suggestions?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral