
jspa12

37 year old woman | Clemson, SC, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
make it count

In her own words

I'm trying out online dating because I’m ready for a more direct way to connect with men who are clear about what they want, and what they don’t want, in life. I'm looking for a long term relationship with someone I'd like to start a family with sooner than later. That said, I'm certainly not baby crazy nor am I looking to jump into something serious prematurely. Every relationship must take its own course, be it fast or slow. But I'm not here to meet men who aren't interested in these things, who just want to have casual encounters or whose intent is mostly physical. I appreciate you taking time to read my profile, but please don't contact me unless you are at a place in your life to enthusiastically pursue a healthy, mutually beneficial, respectful, committed relationship. I have a lot to offer and am looking for the same. About me… I'm at my best when I stay active, practicing yoga, biking, running, hiking, exercising, or just dancing in the kitchen while I make dinner. I prefer to be outdoors a lot, but also appreciate cozy nights in cooking or watching a good film. I go through phases of just reading a lot too, and I meditate regularly. There are lots of things I haven’t tried yet and would love to have someone to do them with at times.. Professionally I’ve been in the natural food industry for years and care about what I eat, but am not snobby about it. I love great restaurants, from the finest in town to hole-in-the-wall dives that serve outrageously good food. Travel is always on the short list of things I enjoy most, but I’m beginning to appreciate staying put for a while too, but only with the right person. I love to be with people who are positive, warm, interesting, considerate and who know how to treat people well. Though I’m usually a bit reserved at first when meeting new people, I warm up quickly to those I like, and I get along easily with all different kinds of folks. I’ve just moved back to the Clemson area recently from Vermont, was in a grad school program that I decided wasn’t a good fit afterall. I want to meet an authentic, caring, respectful, fun-loving man who is loyal and supportive of those he cares about. Someone who is mature where it counts but retains a child-like curiosity and a great sense of humor. I’m not into drama, or anything too complicated, but I understand that we all come with our own story. I’ve had serious relationships in the past and I love the companionship and comfort of a healthy partnership, but I also have a fiercely independent streak. I’m loyal, passionate and trustworthy, as well as unpredictable, a bit stubborn, and intense at times. My awesome 12 year old dog is part of the deal and I value her judgement of character! Surely that’s enough for now… I’m definitely looking for friendship first but would love to find someone to turn into more.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

books, healthy food, my 2 yr old niece, the way my dog snuggles with me in bed, stimulating conversations, feeling spent after a long day working or playing, sunrise, making my mom laugh, hugs from my dad, smart people who don't have to show off

For fun

i used to be a lot more focused on traveling (mostly internationally), but recently am spending a lot of time with my family, just doing the ordinary every day things families do together, i love it. i'm really a homebody right now and it's great

Last read

currently reading Brief Encounters with Che Guavara, Social Intelligence by Daniel Goleman, The Feminine Mistake, Steve Jobs by Walter Issacson, Einstein by Walter Issacson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree