
RetroBrooke413

27 year old woman | Auburn Hills, MI, USA | Seeking men 22-31 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am an English teacher who would be happy to find someone who could use their, there, and they're correctly!

In her own words

I am a 25-year-old in that weird stage in life when I'm not in college anymore and not quite settled down, either. I am a proud nerd and English and Spanish alternative high school teacher. My job is difficult and stressful, but I am also very happy that I'm making a difference in my students' lives. I consider myself a thoughtful, giving, and creative person, and I'm looking for someone who complements and brings out the best in me and vice versa. I am drawn to people who can make me laugh and introduce me to new ideas and experiences. I'm kind of a girly girl in the sense that I like to buy pretty shoes and wear sundresses, but behind all that femininity is a girl who can open doors for herself, pay her own bills, and loves her sports. I love going to Comerica Park or even just watching the Tigers on TV, and because I've played softball since I was seven, I won't embarrass you by asking dumb questions or wearing a pink jersey when their colors are navy and orange. I also love watching football in the fall, especially the Lions and the Spartans; however, if you are a Michigan fan and scoffing at me right now, I will ask you this: Did you actually go to Michigan? If yes: One or two days out of the year, I guess we can agree to disagree and pretend we don't like each other. If no: Seriously, you need to find a way to get over it. Let's see... what else? I am passionate about writing, reading, cooking, interior design, good food, great coffee, learning, and sharing my love for languages. If money were no object, I would most likely be a professional student, going to school for the rest of my life and collecting degrees; or a perpetual traveler, living in different European countries and learning to speak a new language every year. Last summer I went to Spain for a month, but I've since adopted a pitbull and realized I need a yard, so this summer I bought my first house. It's an old 1920's bungalow, and I'm excited to work with my dad to renovate and remodel it to make it my own. I have been focused on my own education and career for awhile now, and I feel as if I'm finally in a place where I'm ready to find my soulmate and share my life with him. I have never been with someone who treated me with the same thoughtfulness and respect with which I treated him, so I'm looking forward to feeling that with the right person. If you think it could be you, e-mail me :)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I am the proud mama of a pitbull named Ruby.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Denia, Spain; Grand Rapids, the Upper Peninsula, Comerica Park, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy Bachata, Reggaeton, and other forms of Spanish music from artists like Aventura, Camila, and Don Omar. I also like oldies, doowop, and current pop, hip hop, and rap. My favorite TV shows are Bones, New Girl, The Big Bang Theory, and Glee.

For fun

Tigers games, furniture painting and interior design, cooking, exercising, hanging out with friends and family, watching old movies, taking my dog for a walk, writing, reading

Last read

Because I'm a high school teacher, I have read a lot of young adult series like Harry Potter, Twilight, and the Hunger Games. The last book I read was "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo," and it was definitely worth the hype.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Alternative high school English and Spanish teacher
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am second generation German and something like a quarter Irish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Calvin College in 2010 with a double major in English and Spanish with a focus in Secondary Ed.