Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dark_Angela

33 year old woman | Powell, OH, USA | Seeking men 27-40 in Dublin, Ohio, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You just gotta fight your way through.

In her own words

I'm not necessarily looking for Mr. Right, but I do want to meet someone I can talk to and that will be around pretty regularly. Not all the time, but maybe once a week. I love learning new things. I have yet to find anything that I'm truly awful at, which may be the reason. ;-) I find few experiences intimidating because I pick up new skills quickly. I tend to have a lot of male friends (it comes with the engineering gig and some of my hobbies), so someone that will not become jealous easily would be ideal in a match. I am a trustworthy person and expect to be treated as such. As a(n amateur) writer, I often ask people to explain the motives for their actions to me. While it's impossible to ever really know everything about someone, writers are amateur psychologists and need to understand, or at least try to understand, people. The engineer in me also likes to get all the way down to the little details, which makes me an excellent editor and slightly unusual for a writer. My friends often describe me as a thinker, someone that never does anything without carefully considering every angle. This can be true, but it's impossible to sustain that level of intensity all the time. Sometimes I cut free and let instinct take over. When I make a joke, it's usually because something unusual just happened. My father was a big joke-repeater, so I strive to be original and enjoy people that do the same. The wit in Joss Whedon's writing is largely why I like him; he finds ways to avoid cliche even when the subject is cliched. I'd like to be with someone that can keep surprising me (in the good way...and not all the time). I've been told that I offer what the other person seems to want, and as a result I often find myself with unfulfilled desires and needs. I want someone I can fight with without him walking away, but I also don't want to fight constantly. I tend to be a bit of a perfectionist, so a laid-back personality would be a good match, in terms of fighting. I enjoy a good snuggle (especially during winter) and want someone that won't shy away from holding me when I cry. Oh, and although people frequently think I have secrets when they meet me, I have a tendency to overshare very quickly. :-) Update 4/9/13 I just started a new job, so if you've looked at my profile before and didn't get a response, that's why. I've had a lot going on this month. Please e-mail me again; I'll be checking more regularly now that things have settled in.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one older cat. She's currently living with a dog (not owned by me). She tolerates the dog, but she generally prefers people to animals.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm still kinda new in town, and a lot has changed since I lived here last; I don't really have a favorite place yet!

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

I love reading. I listen to any kind of music, although non-crossover country is something I usually find tiresome. I am a Joss Whedon fan; from Toy Story to Cabin in the Woods, I've never found anything he was involved in that I actually hated.

For fun

I enjoy watching movies and Ohio State football. I'm an avid reader and also write. I like wakeboarding and love snow skiing and ice skating. I also have a motorcycle and a 1968 Chevy Impala that is almost restored. :)

Last read

I have a list of recent reads as long as my arm...My favorite picks from the last few months are "The Corrections" (Franzen), "Pride and Prejudice" (Austen), and "Language of Flowers" (Diffenbaugh) - it's not as girly as it sounds!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Editor for the American Chemical Society.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I grew up Protestant. I believe there's something out there (call it God, if you will), but I also believe we can never know for sure. All the science and statistics I've learned have convinced me we could not have evolved on our own.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in Chemical Engineering and have been accepted into a program for an MFA in Creative Writing. I am a staff editor for the American Chemical Society, and I tutor high school and college students in my spare time.