Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't bite..ok, maybe I nibble a bit ;^)

In her own words

A wise person recently said, "Don't look for Mr. Right or Ms. Right. Become the right person to find the right person." Like most people on here, I've been through my share of relationships that just haven't worked out for one reason or another because timing wasn't right. Many popular romantic comedies, articles, and the gazillion people on dating websites make us believe that one "perfect" person is out there for us. In reality, that just doesn't seem to be the case right? I am looking to be friends first and enjoy spending time together doing things that we both enjoy without the pressures of defining a relationship. If it does develop into a long-lasting relationship, all the better! Hoping to meet someone at or close to this point in their life too who also enjoys an active lifestyle, enjoys a variety of cultural events, and knows who they are and what they want out of their life. While I do think I have a "laid back" side to me and can sleep in on the weekends or relax on the couch when the mood strikes, I also enjoy staying in good shape and eating healthy for the most part. For example, rock climbing has become a passion of mine in the past couple of years, so I can usually be found outside on most weekends from spring to late fall. Although it would be nice to be with someone who enjoys it too, it's not a requirement. If you prefer keeping your feet on the ground and are ok doing your own thing, then we might just click. That being said, if you have always wanted to try it, I'm a pretty good teacher. Having a fear of heights is no excuse! I can't tell you how many fellow climbers used to have this fear and now scale 100ft. walls! The beautiful scenery is an added bonus. If you have gotten this far and seem to be nodding in agreement, I guess I've peaked your interest enough for you to send a quick intro email. Honestly, I don't get the "like' or "wink" options on here and therefore don't respond to them. Sorry. Note: Although I call Raleigh home for now, I am open to meeting men from other cities and states that don't have continuous snow for more than 4-5 months out of the year. My job affords me to be pretty flexible with my location.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Downtown Raleigh. Domestically: Anywhere I can rock climb, Colorado, NYC, Charleston, D.C., San Francisco/wine country, and Hawaii. Internationally: Italy, Austria, Croatia, and the Caribbean.


Texas Woman's University, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Good food/wine, travel, being outside, strong coffee, a partner in crime...

For fun

Live music, browsing for my next travel destination, festivals, reading, SCUBA diving, cooking, new adventures with some of the meetup groups I'm involved in...

Last read

"Blink," by Malcom Galdwell. It's been on my shelf for about 4 years and I'm finally getting around to reading it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physical Therapist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral