Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Delray Beach, FL, United States | Seeking men 44-55 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

UPDATE TO BELOW: JUST RETURNED 5/18/15, a little older, a lot (hopefully) wiser..... Ok gentlemen, -- I've shortened my profile to this one paragraph - don't bother to read the rather naïve, very long original below (unless maybe you're bedridden or a masochist). I'd like to think I'm a generally sweet (though I have my moments;-)), warm, intelligent, fun, genuine, caring person - with a kinda twisted sense of humor once you get to know me;-) - who has a lot to give in a relationship. I'm looking for someone with somewhat similar qualities, who is kind and honest, confident without having to be showy or loud, with an awesome sense of humor (points for irreverancy...don't know if that's an actual word, but wtf!). Obviously we're all attracted physically at first, but outer beauty can rapidly fade if a person is ugly on the inside. It'd be great if we click, enjoy one another's company, have some laughs...and if it turns into something more, great, but I'm taking things one day at a time. Please, if you're going to contact me, have a recent picture, and I MUCH prefer you to step up to the plate with an e-mail rather than a wink or a favorite....hey guys, let's not be that 5 letter word that starts with a "p", if you get my drift ;-))))), Good luck to all you good souls out there. The Original... What can I say that isn't a cliche or hasn't been written 1000x before on a dating site? Since I tend to have a self-deprecating sense of humor (belying my wild confidence ;-) ), it's a little hard for me to extol my virtues, but I'll give it a go...I'm a passionate person, in all respects. My closest friends are people who are like myself: warm, caring, fun, trustworthy and down-to-earth. I can be wild and crazy at times, yet quiet and serious at other times (I really hope not in a bi-polar way). I would love to meet someone with these same qualities (and an exterior that doesn't remind one of Shrek wouldn't hurt either;-))....o.k., I promise that's the last smiley face emoticon! I have no patience for people who are pretentious or who look down on those who are less fortunate. I'm definitely not perfect (yes, I admit it!), but I always try to treat others with consideration and respect for their feelings. I may not be curing cancer or achieving world peace, but if I can make the people I encounter daily smile, laugh or feel better about themselves, at least I've contributed my own little piece of good karma. From experience over the years I've learned that my non-negotiables in a relationship are, above all, kindness, compassion, honesty, give and take, and communication. Some random things/people that make my life more enjoyable/interesting: my nephew and niece; family and close friends; following politics and current events,; dive bars, live bands, wine bars, sushi (though I'm hopeless with chopsticks - anyone who can finally teach me will have my undying gratitude); fine dining and not-so-fine dining (I endeavor to eat healthy most of the time but firmly believe that life is too short not to indulge in delicious, decadent food, be it gourmet or pure junk, e.g. Doritos and Ho-Ho's); cable shows like Dexter, Homeland, Curb your Enthusiasm (of course!!); Jon Stewart; NPR, indie movies and an irreverent outlook on the less important things in life. Oh, and if you've made it this far (mazel tov), please have a picture of yourself if you choose to respond. Update: And if you're into playing games (you know who you are), please pass me by. Thanks.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Warm breezes, discussing politics w/ like-minded nerds, Larry David, laughing til it hurts, pizza, choc. chip cookies, an ice cold Corona at the beach, random acts of grace; kindness by strangers, sweet kisses, NPR, twilight, my family, a great book.

For fun

Spending time with family and good friends..doesn't matter where we are! Seeing a live band (and dancing - maybe), the beach, reading a great book, the NY times on a rainy Sunday morning in bed; dining out, people-watching at an outdoor cafe, brunch.

Last read

The New York Times; the directions on troubleshooting my printer.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference