Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Bossier City, LA, United States | Seeking men 33-50 within 100 miles of Haughton, LA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Last day here is 1/3/16!

In her own words

We no longer have to rely on friends, family, chance meetings and overcoming shyness to meet someone. Where else can we ask the important questions and decide to meet, or not? Of course there will be great expectations followed by some bad dates (and maybe some good ones) but hope keeps me going. I wake up every morning thinking there is someone out there looking for someone like me in every person he meets. So, peel off the layers; at least the first one. It is with optimism, anticipation and knowing that if you're serious enough to be here reading and connecting with a person (me?) then there may be a chance for much more. I love being spontaneous, but if tomorrow requires work, I'm working and we can play later. Let's wake up and decide to go to the beach for a few days. Maybe sit at a cantina on the water drinking mojitos and watching the dolphins play. Maybe just stay around the house and watch some movies. Fire up the grill, invite some friends over, work in the yard. Long walk and talk - one of my favorite things. Skydiving - next year for my birthday. Snorkeling - always. Snow skiing - I'll try it. Waterskiing is more my style. Hiking, camping, waterfalls? Yes! I can be as goofy as a three-legged, stick-toting road lizard wearing cowboy boots while skating on thin ice. I'm a gentle, old soul, but wild as a firecracker. But's fragile and sincere. I have loved to the depths of the ocean and the highest mountain, and I have been loved beyond what I deserved. I have spent years with a man and I have spent years alone wondering if I would ever meet anyone again. I have learned about myself and how to enjoy life regardless of my relationship status. I know how to face problems and fears alone. I know when to say yes, and when to say no. It's about you. It's about us. Laughing like we're crazy; sitting silently, comfortably; saying ten times a day, "I was thinking the same thing" I'm looking for a true friend. I don't usually 'hang' with the girls. I prefer two in harmony, like a pair of eagles. I want someone I can listen to and learn from. Challenge me. I don't sit around wishing I was anything other than what I already am. We all want to feel better and look better.Those things are up to us individually. The grass is greener where you water it. I want someone who likes to kiss and hold my hand. Someone who will dance with me when no one else is. Someone who knows they are the best because they are loyal, faithful and open to adventures. Someone who likes to touch and be touched. Someone who knows how to be alone with themselves when necessary. We all have a past. Let's talk about tomorrow and not get hung up on yesterday. Learn to say "I love you" and "I'm sorry." The man I'm looking for is tall, professional, willing to try new things, confident, intelligent and is a kind person. He is emotionally, mentally and spiritually healthy. He is non-judgmental by nature and agrees that arguments are not an opportunity to 'win' but an opportunity to learn and grow. He does not run from conflict - he doesn't raise his voice, he improves his argument if he feels passionately about something. Someone who can deal with my genetic predisposition to playful smart-assery is a good match for me. Me: Intelligent, dependable, playful, independent, adventurous, a bit stubborn, compassionate, inquisitive, quirky, romantic, free-spirited. I have a heart as big as the sky and am very much a giver, but am BS intolerant. I own my home, live alone and have a great career. I stay active and am not a good match for a couch potato (though I can be persuaded to cuddle up for movie night). I will go skinny-dipping (in my case, chunky dunking) with you on a summer day then throw on a pair of jeans for a sporting event or dress up for dinner that night.

Her interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

My match must be an animal lover. I have a special place in my heart for old dogs. I once had a Lab who was an "old soul."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My kitchen! Cantinas on the beach in Mexico. A little cabin somewhere in the woods or on a river. Blowing Rock, New Orleans, Jackson Hole, Hot Springs, Destin, Memphis, Tulum, Grand Cayman

Favorite things

Nutella and apples, Tazo green tea, puppy breath, picnics in bed, the smell of freshly cut grass, random acts of kindness, happy endings

For fun

Cooking, beaches and lakes, gardening, road trips, vacations to new places, reading, trying something new and getting out of my comfort zone, challenges

Last read

I read anything that looks interesting, but I really love forensic thrillers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm in sales management
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral