
Mermaid7373

41 year old woman | Long Beach, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 100 miles of East Atlantic Beach, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Feisty : Normal has never made history

In her own words

Finding a good man is easy. Finding the right man is hard. Since pursuing online dating, I’ve had my share of dates and most of them were great – for someone else. It’s about chemistry and the right fit for me. Though I can't pinpoint why I didn't pursue a relationship with any of these men I have a very good feel for who will work and who won't. I’m independent, intuitive, a bit eccentric (in a good way), very spiritual, feisty, sarcastic(from my mother's side..lol), but incredibly sweet and kind, as I have been told.I live by my own code of ethics, march to my own drummer and pose no judgement on others. I find someone who is educated and has varied interests and hobbies to be very important and a big turn on rather than someone who has to have a TV on all the time....FYI not a fan of a TV in the bedroom. I’m not one to hold back if something is bothering me. I’m a big believer in open communication and nipping problems in the bud. I am outspoken but I allow a man to be a man so I know when to tuck my tail between my legs and defer. I don’t have an ideal man but handsome helps. I am looking for, first and foremost someone who can make me laugh until it hurts. He has to be kind, respectful, walking some spiritual path, not afraid to show his emotions, a good communicator and accepting of other's and their differences. I believe in accepting someone for who they are and I would like the man in my life to do the same for me. I am looking for someone who has a wild side, lives life to the fullest and revels in new opportunities and adventures. I tend to be on the shy side in social situations initally so I always love to be with someone more outgoing than myself to bring me out of my shell. You must be positive and in touch with yourself and understand that you have baggage but you do not let it weigh you down. It’s important that you be sweet, funny, patient, and treat your mother with respect. I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a man in the way that they treat their family members – specifically their mother I’m a beach person and somewhat of a beach snob. I live only a few blocks from the ocean and couldn’t imagine myself living anywhere else-unless it's for the right man. I also like a change of pace and enjoy traveling into the city,upstate or anywhere that involves an airplane . I love window shopping and exploring neighborhood restaurants. I’m a fan of Greenwich Village and could live there if only it had a beach Take a chance and send me an email. I however, do not respond to winks.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Montauk or Manhattan - depends on my mood. I have traveled toCosta Rica, PR, Peru, Chile, Easter Island, Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia,England, Scotland and recently visited mexico, key west and Nicaragua..

Favorite things

Chocolate, wine (the Hedonist), espresso, figs,bloody Mary'. Favclothing: lululemon, jeans, flip flops, doc martens and fedoras. Things I can't live w/o, my dogs,beautiful bedding, music, salad/fruits, , and a really strong cup of coffee

For fun

The beach, surfing, meditating/bikram, running, walking my dogs,antiquing, lazy Sundays, relaxing in a coffee house people watching, long drives out east, brunch with friends and dinner/picnic on beach at sunset

Last read

The prophet, True Blood Series, Buddha's Brain Fav poet: Rumi , hafiz Fav music: Spearhead, Citizen Cope, Jack Johnson, ,Matisyahu,Lana del ray, Joseph Arthur, Jay-z,The Chemical BrothersPeter Bjorn....Yes Love Music!!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a Pediatric Occupational Therapist. My speciality is Sensory Integration.I am also a Nutritionist and Co-owner of Wellness Center and a Raw/live foods Chef who periodically leactures and I hope to publish a book soon:)
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norweigan
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
My parents could never really decide what religion we were so I have been exposed to every sect in the Christian faith. My father is a practicing Christian and my mother is a buddist.I'm confused.lol. No really, am very spiritual but not "religious"
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BA in psychology, BS/MS, Masters in Occupational Therapy, 3 year nutrition certification, 1 year Raw food chef training, and I be will starting a PHD program in September in Nutrition/psychology