
KBtheKraken

35 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-39 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The simple things are also the most extraordinary things

In her own words

Hi there, Thanks for checking out my profile! I decided to join Match because I'm ready to meet more people outside my usual "co-worker and married friends" circle. I definitely would like to meet someone with whom I could laugh for hours and just do normal day-to-day stuff. I've done a lot of traveling, from backpacking around the world (literally) to extensive Asia travel for work. While I think traveling is amazing and everyone should do it, I'm at the point in my life where I want to invest time and energy in local activities and people. I really believe true joy can be found in appreciating the small things. I like anything to do with water and the ocean. I've done competitive sailing for a couple years, and just recently learned to scuba dive and windsurf. I like post-apocalyptic romances (love sci-fi) and the history of technology and innovation. I appreciate this area for the incredible depth of tech talent and great minds. If your job is not in tech thats OK too (maybe even preferred) as its great to meet people who have completely different backgrounds and day-to-day experiences than I do. I've been working my butt off at a start-up for two years, and now that the company is doing well and getting rather large I'm ready to invest more free time in doing some of the many fun, local activities. My single life is pretty great, but it would be great to have someone to share experiences with, particularly if you are good at telling stories using funny voices. And smart. Nerdy goofballs are the best. Please email me if you're interested; I would love to hear from you! KB

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets now, however someday when I am more settled and have more space I would love to have a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The California coastline is one of the most beautiful places on the planet. I've traveled to many countries for both work and pleasure and am so thankful for all that CA has to offer.

Favorite things

burritos, anything with salsa on it, barbeques, sci-fi movies, understanding how people and things work, comedy central show "workaholics," "Game of Thrones" viewing parties, brunch on an outside patio with coffee and mimosas, singing in my car

For fun

I recently refinished my dining room table and enjoy DIY projects (love MAKE magazine). I enjoy playing the piano and singing, but mostly to myself. Just tried wind surfing and think it might be my new favorite hobby.

Last read

I typically read non-fiction, including a lot of nautical history. The Sunday NYT can keep me occupied for hours.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a mechanical engineering degree and get paid to design cameras.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Bachelors degree