Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

CHILDZHEART

40 year old woman | Glen Allen, VA, United States | Seeking men 32-42 within 200 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Where have the butterflies gone?

In her own words

This truly is an exhausting process. Who knew it would be so hard to find something as simple (or maybe as complex) as compatibility. I am a single woman, never married with no children. It is my hope that I can build a friendship with someone that will eventually lead to love... and family. I can honestly say that... it has been a really long time since I have had butterflies in my stomach over someone. It's been a really long time since I've waken up excited about having another opportunity to see and talk to someone. It's been a really long time since I've had my breath taken away or just the mere mention of a persons name made me smile. It's been a really, really long time... As a pretty independent woman I am not really impressed by fancy cars, bank accounts or degrees on a wall. I am more impressed by what you do with them. To me the heart of a person is that intangible "something" that defines who will be there to stand by your side when things fall apart. Life is a series of obstacles, ups and downs. I am looking for a die hard roller coaster fan. Excited on the way up, holding my hand on the way down and laughing at everything in between.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Curacao is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. It was so peaceful and breathtaking. You can relax, then go get on a ATV and ride through town, down a dirt path, and climb into a cave full of fruit bats! Yes I did that...lol

Favorite things

Chocolate Ice Cream on a hot day...Creamy cheesecake w/ and oreo crust ...Sleeping in on a rainy day ...waking up to the sound of the ocean ... the Cosby show before bed ... riding with my windows down enjoying a cool breeze and the sounds of Sade :)

For fun

I love being outdoors, scenic environments, live music, fishing (imagine that- and yes I can bait my own hook). I love the water and being on boats...it is so relaxing. Still looking for someone to take me out on a jetski. Amusement Parks - luv them!

Last read

I Love to read. Purely sappy chic romance novels. Joel Osteens Your Best Life Now... was also very inspiring to me. However, the last thing I read was a text book on Language Development in Children.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
One of my life goals it leave behind a legacy of good. I am fortunate enough to own a business in an industry where I can do just that. I love working with children and it is undoubtedly one of my greatest gifts.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Culturally, I am an African American. That is how I was raised and pretty much how the world sees me. Technically, there are wide range of cultures in my bloodline all of which I am proud of and that make me who I am.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
God and my faith in him are an essential part of my life. However, I am no way perfect in my thoughts or actions and really would like someone who can grow better with me. Meaning I like balance in life... never too far to the left or right.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Previously attended the University of Virginia as a biology major. Discovered my gift and completed my degree in Early Childhood Education.