Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Orange City, FL, United States | Seeking men 28-32 within 5000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'0" (152cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't buy me a drink in a bar. Buy me coffee in a bookstore. :)

In her own words

*This subscription expires 9/12/13 and will not be renewed.* The short version: -Unacceptable things include: smokers, stoners, children from a previous relationship, picky eaters, hunters, gamers, partiers, homebodies, frat boys, men over 35, sarcasm and inferiority complexes. -Desirable things include: confidence, kindness, health, good communication, honesty, intelligence (spelling/grammar matters, sorry), love of travel and adventure, and humility. The long version: I'm an intelligent, independent and communicative girl looking for someone who mirrors those qualities. I love to travel and experience new things, read, cook/bake, exercise and carpe the diem whenever I'm feeling motivated enough to do so. I have 2 cats, which you'll likely hear more about than you care to (just being honest, here). I love guacamole, I lose my keys almost every day, and I love to watch the storms roll in from my balcony. I believe in courtship, courtesy and consideration of others. Any kind of hot drink is my comfort food (tea, coffee, hot chocolate, whatever), and I miss having all 4 seasons. I do not consider myself to be "one of the boys," so if you're looking for a girl who will laugh at your crude jokes and can shotgun both beer AND small animals, I'm not her. However, I have no problem getting dirty with camping, hiking, gardening, etc., and I can probably climb a rope faster than you can. I dabble in blogging and archery, and am (slowly) teaching myself to play the violin. If you play video games for more than 2 hours a day, are a smoker, have children from a previous relationship, don't like animals, watch reality TV, are more than 8 years my senior or are "just looking for a good time," I kindly request that you move on to someone else. Admittedly, I can be a lot to handle, but not in a crazy, high-maintenance, bitchy kind of way--I just prefer to live life on a "calculated cusp," as I like to call it. If you get moderately nervous on first dates, I'm probably not the girl for you--I have been called "intimidating" by far more men than I care to admit. Many men say that they want a confident/self-assured woman, but very few can truly appreciate it. I'll mention it again down here, because you probably skimmed the first sentence: I'm decidedly not looking for someone with children. Additionally, if you write me a message and do not hear a response back, please do not continue writing repeatedly. If I'm mutually interested, I will write you back. As a little tip, it is remarkably unlikely that I will agree to coffee or drinks without knowing something substantial about you, as a human being. I don't particularly care if you prefer a certain sports team over another, or if you enjoy the outdoors to the indoors, and apparently every single one of you is "laid-back" and enjoys a night out just as much as a night in. Shallow facts about your personal tastes and hobbies tell me absolutely nothing about your personality, your dreams, your flaws, your strengths, or your perspective of the world as one of its inhabitants. To me, being a "match" involves way more than a mutual interest in coffee and action movies. Right, so...rather than bore you with another couple hundred characters of superfluous description, I invite you to simply message me if you have any questions/comments/concerns (please make sure they relevant, respectful and not ridiculous). Thanks.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have two rescue cats, Fidget and Henry.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris, Strasbourg, Chicago, Vegas, Savannah


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I like/can appreciate nearly any kind of music so long as it's not reggae or screaming/thrashing. I love to cook and bake, and will always try to order a dish on the menu that I've never had before when dining out.

For fun

I write a lot in my free time. But I also enjoy various fitness activities like running, archery and weight lifting, and I also bake/cook quite a bit for fun (I'm somewhat of a mad scientist with my Crockpot).

Last read

Just finished "'Round Ireland with a Fridge," by Tony Hawks. A delightful read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer of sorts, and also deal with quite a bit of marketing/branding.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Russian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I have a B.A. in Linguistics from UF.