Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Portsmouth, NH, United States | Seeking men 28-40 within 65 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Enjoying the journey, seeking a trailmate

In her own words

I recently traveled to DC for work. The rooms were overbooked, so they upgraded me to a presidential suite, fit for all the president's men: huge dining room table, balcony, kitchen, living room, etc. I woke up at 3 a.m. in a big hotel bed and pitched black room because something was shuffling around. I knew someone must be in my room. "This is the end. I know it. I'm dead. There's a man in my room." When I turned on the light, a giant rat poked its head out of my bag, a piece of my Kashi bar dangling on its lip. We had a brief talk and I decided to leave. Things like this are happen to me all the time: the best of situations interrupted by the bizarre. But they make for great stories. (See attached Kashi bar pic for details and evidence : ) ) I''m a self-motivated young professional new to the city I'm living in. I love my life here: good job at a good company (you can bring your dogs to work!), good friends (slowly finding even more of them) in a great part of the country. I'm a professional writer and constantly seeking new and better opportunities to write. Most recently I did some live music reviews for The Wire. I drive myself completely crazy all the time wondering why we are here and if I am finding as much of the goodness in life as I possibly can and wondering where I will travel next and how I could travel more than I do and if married couples are really happy.I think it is both reason to feel joyful and terrifying that our lives could be anything we want them to be, if we tap into the passion. I'm goofy and I drop things often. But I'm kind and sensitive and funny (sarcasm is always appreciated) and I'm great at feeling you out, especially if you have face scruff. I love feeling that out, too. But HALLOW??!!! Where are all of the smart, funny and sarcastic guys? I cannot locate you. And my GPS is a Garmin. Music is number one. Always on. Always on. Always on. I'm most happy in front of a live band, especially if there's a horn section involved. I'm learning to play guitar now (two songs down!!) and desperately trying to learn how to harmonize. Sometimes I'm great, sometimes it's unfortunate for all involved. Verrry unfortunate. I write about music a lot, and it looks like I'll be writing about it a whole lot more soon... I spend a lot of my time once--I've clocked out for the day--working out (a big deal in my life) and cooking dinner, which doesn't leave many hours in the day to meet new singles. I'm big into health and fitness and would love to find someone who's into being active on a regular basis. This especially includes running, hiking, cycling and yoga. A year and half ago I changed up my lifestyle and I'm loving it. I haven't had a cold, or a single sniffle, since January 2010. I love cooking. My style is simple but with special touches. That's kind of who I am, too. I'm not one to be quiet or shy. If you like women that are kind of passive, then I'm probably not your style. I know a little bit but I've got a ton to learn, and I know that. Let me know if you are a good teacher...hopefully I have some things to teach, too.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm definitely an animal enthusiast. I especially love dogs, but don't have one yet because I don't want the responsibility required of a good dog owner.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love New York City, Montreal and Boston. My hometown is Portland and will always be my first love. I think heading to a secluded spot for some R and R is necessary but love the vibe, energy and artists of a big city.


University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME

Favorite things

Since I've moved to Portsmouth, my roommate and I decided to only use our TV for movies, which we love watching. We don't have cable, and have found that we don't miss TV all that much. It gives us a lot of time back to do the things we love...

For fun

My weekends are typically about trying to find great live music, heading to yoga, hanging with friends and taking my time to cook meals.

Last read

I'm trying to read "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" because a friend at work let me borrow it, but I have to be honest, I've been having so much trouble getting into any book I've picked up lately! In kind of a rut there...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a staff writer at a non-profit and write freelance on the side about the topics I'm passionate about--mainly music and other types of performance art.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm still searching for my belief system here...
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral