
jlw_979

35 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 29-38 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Anyone? Bueller?

In her own words

Does anyone really enjoy writing about themselves? I probably don't want to know the answer to that from some people! Anyway, here are a few basics about me. I'm a pretty down-to-earth gal, generally in a good mood, funny (so I've been told), genuine, smart, and kind to others. I think I have a pretty fantastic family that I'm close to, but don't worry, they don't live in Minnesota, so I won't subject you to them right away! I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, traveling, trying new restaurants around the Cities (love 112 Eatery, Pizza Luce, Matt's Bar, Pairings, Meritage, Hell's Kitchen's peanut butter - yum!), watching movies, running or walking around the lakes when the weather cooperates and catching several Twins games each season. I appreciate fitness and like to run road races with friends and take classes at a couple gyms/studios. I have spent quite a bit of my time in the last few years focusing on my career and furthering my education and want to start focusing more of my energy on a relationship with a great guy. I hope to meet someone that I have an instant connection with, that's easy to talk to, and has similar interests and values. I'm looking for someone who just "gets me", but without knowing me, that doesn't give you much to go on. So, some qualities I am looking for include a great sense of humor (a little sarcasm is a good thing), strong values, kindness, honesty, intelligence, and someone who is genuine, hard-working, down-to-earth, enjoys traveling, can be serious when the situation requires but overall doesn't take themselves too seriously, and wants to help bring out the best in each other. Send me an e-mail if you want to know more!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to walk or run around the Chain of Lakes when the weather permits; abroad I'm a fan of Prague, France, and Barcelona but I'm not sure there's a place that I haven't enjoyed traveling to from Guatemala to Ukraine.

College

Luther College, Decorah, IA

Favorite things

Jamming out in the car; the lakes; getting together with friends each week to watch/make fun of the Bachelor/Bachelorette (guilty pleaure); my mom's potato casserole (notice I don't say "hotdish", I am not a MN native!); Caribou Coffee

For fun

Hang out with friends, watch movies, go out to eat or grab a drink, go to Twins games, run, practice Pilates, and travel. TV shows I enjoy are Covert Affairs, The Good Wife, Castle, and Downton Abbey. Homeland and Mad Men are on the Netflix list!

Last read

I just finished the Paris Wife, which is a historical fiction book about Ernest Hemingway and his first wife Hadley in 1920s Paris.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Luther College in Decorah, Iowa for undergrad and have my MBA from the U of M.