Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

helly623

31 year old woman | San Diego, CA, United States | Seeking men 28-35 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you want something you've never had before, you must be willing to do something you've never done

In her own words

Originally from the NYC suburbs, with brief stints in Philadelphia and upstate NY, I recently moved cross-country from NYC to San Diego for a job. I'm a veterinarian and training to specialize in neurology - doing brain surgery to remove tumors, helping paralyzed dogs walk again, and other warm fuzzy stuff like that. I love my job and am very driven in my career, but I'm now at a point where I'm becoming more settled professionally and ready to focus on finding that special someone to be my partner in crime. I love San Diego so far, and would love to do more exploring and meet new people. Whether you were born and raised here and can show me all your favorite spots, or are also a newbie like me and we can explore together, it's always more fun to explore with a new friend or partner. I love to cook and bake, and always wish I had more time to do both. I'd love to spend some quiet evenings in sharing a bottle of wine while cooking something delicious to enjoy together, while other nights going to our favorite bar for a drink and some pub trivia (bonus if your knowledge of sports and/or history are strong- those are my weak points, so we'd make a great team.) With friends all over, I travel every chance I get (ask me about my solo road trip from NY to North Dakota and back). There are so many places I'd still love to see in my lifetime and would love to find someone with whom to travel to those places. I am hoping to meet an educated and motivated person with similar interests as me, who is constantly striving toward both personal and professional goals - someone intellectual, compassionate, and caring who communicates honestly and openly. An animal lover or medical professional (of any kind) would be a great bonus, but not absolutely necessary. Wit and a great sense of humor are an absolute must, especially for those times when laughing is the only thing that gets you through the end of the day. I'm interested in a relationship, but I'd like to take our time getting to know each other and then see where things go from there. I'm definitely not here for casual hookups - it's ok if you are, but if so you should probably keep looking :) I believe a solid foundation based on mutual interests and values should be the basis of every relationship. I'd like to meet someone to spend time and share life with who would enjoy home-cooked meals while watching Jeopardy, traveling to anywhere we can think of, and who is willing to try just about anything once. Anything else you'd like to know, just drop me a message - I'd love to hear from you!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 3 year old longhaired whippet named Henle

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Just about anywhere has the potential to be one of my favorite places if I'm with the right person! I do love the ocean as well (another dream: a vacation home somewhere on the ocean someday)

College

Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Hiking with my dog, anything that involves being at the beach, a great home cooked meal, relaxing night out at a local brewery with friends, lazy evenings of Netflix & wine on the couch...

For fun

I love cooking and baking. I often joke that my real dream is to open a bakery, not be a vet - while mostly a joke (I do enjoy being a vet!), there is definitely some truth to that. Maybe some day I'll be able to open that bakery as a side project :)

Last read

Veterinary Neuroanatomy textbook... zzz



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Veterinarian
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but don't practice. I am not religious but it's okay if you are.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Vassar for undergrad, UPenn for an MSW that I chose not to finish in favor of going to vet school, Cornell for DVM