Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

pinkroses84

36 year old woman | Brea, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 300 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready to explore the fun of SoCal with me?

In her own words

Bored with Shakespeare? How about in the park? Still bored? How about on a tennis court? No? In a cemetery? Yes, that’s a real thing, and yes I’ve been to it. Maybe opening with that makes me sound a little different, but I think it’s worth embracing the unconventional. When you do, life starts looking like the county fair. It’s full of art, delicious food, and baby animals. It’s kind of random, but that’s what makes it fun. We can find this random fun anywhere. Sometimes it’s at a baseball game where sneaking kisses turns into a competition between us and the couple sitting two rows behind us. Other times, it’s in some new hole-in-the-wall place where we talk all night about good government without ever discussing partisan politics. It’s not that there’s anything wrong with conventional. A weeknight where I bake us chocolate chip cookies for a Netflix binge is perfectly normal, and what’s wrong with that? But the unconventional life has cookies too, and sometimes you get carried away with how weird and wonderful it is. So if you’re up for watching the gravedigger scene from Hamlet with actual graves, forget the conventional and send me a message. I'm looking for the kind of man who’s worth baking a pie from scratch for. (I make a mean apple and an amazing pecan, but for the right man I’m happy to expand my repertoire.) You tease me for reading a book about dinosaurs, but you listen and follow up with an insightful question about the legal battle surrounding the world’s most famous T-Rex skeleton. You want to go with me to Beer and Hymns because, like the name says, it involves drinking beer and singing hymns but with absolutely no proselytizing. You tear through seasons of The Walking Dead like a herd of Walkers through an unprotected Alexandria. You have a general knowledge of many subjects, an intimate understanding of a few, and you’ve completely mastered operating the phone so you can call me to tell me where we’re going on Saturday. You keep plans simple, like packing us a picnic to take to the Hollywood Bowl. You’re brave. You can really look at your patterns of behavior and work on yourself. And you kill bugs for me. Like me you’re not perfect, but you’re willing to work it out together so that I can rest safe in our relationship. If you're up for any of these adventures, I'd love to hear from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I like Dogs

I love sweet, friendly family dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I can be found at the baseball stadium, my local farmers' market, and that hole-in-the-wall restaurant you've always wanted to try. I love the Huntington Library, Museum, and Gardens. I've spent a lot of time in Pasadena and enjoy that area.

Favorite things

I really enjoy The Big Bang Theory (and even lived it for a while!). Other shows I've enjoyed were Arrested Development and Seinfeld. Recently I got into The Walking Dead; ah, so addictive! I enjoy all kinds of food, especially Mexican and Thai.

For fun

I really love the simple things - plays, street fairs, an evening out with friends, exploring new spots in So Cal. There's a lot of fun to be had here. I find myself drawn to art galleries and have a new interest in modern art.

Last read

I'm in the middle of "Tyrannosaurus Sue." She was one fierce dinosaur - now that's my kind of woman!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm an educator, and I love my career. I very much enjoy working with students, and I'm blessed to have wonderful colleagues.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference