
kbcan

35 year old woman | Northampton, MA, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 25 miles of Florence, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Endorphins, happy hour and witty humour,

In her own words

*Update* So I just moved to the East coast from the SF Bay area for work, not sure if this (match) is something people do here. I've never lived on the east coast before, thus I"m rather clueless when it comes to the local scene and I'm unsure if it can be an awesome as West coast. My challenge to you is to prove me wrong! I'm no different than 90% of the people on here, I'm busy, not really into clubs or bars and seem to spend too much of my free time hanging out with my married friends. I spend my non-working hours being active outside, mostly trail running and riding bikes. I've dabbled in all kinds of races I like competing and I like having a goal to work towards. I don't spend all my time outside, i like watching bad movies, hanging out on a patio in the sun, napping. I just finished reading The Book of Awesome such a great idea for a blog and book, why didn't I come up with it! These would be at the top of my list and ideally some of them would be on your awesome list too! 1. First sip of coffee in the morning 2. The view from the top of a long climb (on a bike, mtn. road, cross doesn't matter). 3. Belting out a song in the car and knowing all the words. 4. Sunrises. 5. Trail runs on a misty morning. 6. Arriving at the ski hill to find the forecast of 5cm of new snow has become 25 cm. 7. Making jam and hearing the pop of the lids sealing after processing the jars. 8. Picking the Q and the U at the same time in Scrabble. Or capitalizing on the triple word score with the z. 9. Sitting down on a Sunday night and feeling like I won the weekend. So, in general I think my life is pretty great, I have a job I love, great friends and family but life's little adventure are usually more fun with someone to share them with. I'm looking for someone whose got it together in general (a career, a place where you pay rent or the mortgage, no crazy exes etc) which seem easy enough. I'm also looking for someone who thinks drinking coffee and then trail running or mtn biking on the weekends sounds fun.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Someday I'll own a Lab, possibly named Dyson (yes like the vacuum) who hopefully will run with me.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Huddart park, Los trancos trail in Foothill, Rockie mountains (Fernie Ski Resort), favorite European city is Munich, Sweetwater Rd Russian river valley.

Favorite things

cheesy movies, summer bbqs, family beach vacations

For fun

I am always into the ridiculous adventure. Whether it's an epic 20 mile run on the trails, adventure bike rides, making 80 cups of jam in one evening or trying to find the most obscure item to buy in China town, I'm in.

Last read

Most likely some scientific journal but also the globe and mail, Fast Forward, Martha Stewart- for great baking recipes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
So there isn't actually a category here for job. I'd pretend to be insulted but... I teach/do research at a big education institution. I love it almost all of the time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Canadian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral