
ninau

39 year old woman | Troy, MI, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 5000 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What is there to say except the truth: which I don’t know. But I do know I’m looking for it just as I’m on a quest for a real man.

In her own words

I don’t like to think I’m ordinary and I guess I’m not extraordinary, although I do have my days. Flannery O’Conner said that a good man is hard to find. That woman could not have been wiser. As for me, I like to think I’m wise and witty, but I stumble, often, and am not as cool as I’d always like to be. I’m confident but I do have my shy side. I love myself, but I’d rather love someone else. (I mean I know you should do both and all but…) I’m a writer who can’t spell and a dreamer who can be cynical. I’m calm, but I’m the craziest girl you’ll ever meet. I can act like a lady, be a woman, and fight like a man. Verbally of course, unfortunately I don’t know Tae Kwon Do. I wish I was taller, thinner, stronger, maybe a little less lonely. I value my family, my friends, and this spirit thing I have inside me. Sometimes I’m mysterious, sometimes I’m as candid as a firecracker, if that makes any sense. I’m a writer by profession and a passionate person by choice. I try to combine the two. I wrote a novel that I guess is about the fine line between insanity and enlightenment, but it’s also a dark comedy. My life has its darker moments but sometimes it’s as funny was hell. I still believe in romance but I know not too fall for the fairytale. I am looking for Prince Charming on the Internet after all. I’ve been through a lot, but there is still so much I have not seen or done. I’d like to do it with you, if you are ready.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I have to say that one of my favorite things to do is meet new people, that's, I have a knack for it. I have had some of the most stimulating conversations with complete strangers, I don't mean freaks by the way.

For fun

I have to say having great conversations in great settings, like chic resturants, lounges, or parties, and drinking a few cocktails, is one of my favorite things to do. I love music, art, good food, and great books. I also like to dance.

Last read

I just read July, July by Tim O'Brien. I read it because I am fascinated with his book, In The Lake of the Woods. July, July is not as good, but it did suck me in, I found myself very attached to the characters after reading it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a writer, I've finished a novel for my graduate Thesis from Columbia University in New York, even though I now live in Michigan. I also do content writing for a website. I am also planning on teaching writing workshops in the fall.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I was born in the United States but my parents were born in India. I would characterize myself as a "Light Indian" meaning, there are beautiful things about Indian culture that I love, the music, art, clothes, spirituality. But I'm an American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I think a beautiful sunrise is spiritual. I think sex is spiritual. I also believe that art is spiritual. However, true love to me is the most spiritual connection I feel you can have with another human being. My higher power is love.
Languages: English, Hindi No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I've completed a Master's in Fine Arts in Fiction Writing from Columbia University in New York. My thesis was a novel that I am trying to get published.